We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. Nicholas Place | Princes Dock, Pier Head, Liverpool L3 1QW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We went for my birthday which was booked in secret by my girlfriend. They were very kind and went the extra mile to make it as special as possible which was much appreciated. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and made us feel more than welcome. The hotel was stunning and very clean, well kept/decorated and tidy. The rooms were more than comfortable and we enjoyed our stay very much! The breakfast was delicious and much to choose from. Very well located. Value for money. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Nick,

Thank you taking the time to post such a positive review. Im thrilled to hear you and your girlfriend had a lovely stay with us and that we made this special for you.

I have past your comments on to the rest of team and thank you once again for your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne Janssen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    481
    173
    47
    32
See reviews for
244
478
54
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza on a number of occasions because it is in a good position and I am a Priority club Member. It has always been comfortable and efficient. When I stayed last reception staff were helpful and went out of their way to find out information for us. We were given a pokey room on the first floor in which the bed clearly folded up into a cupboard when not being used. There was no bedside table on one side. The dining room staff were friendly and efficient and the food was good, but sadly it was almost empty. Refurbishment was going on while we were ther, about which we had not been warned, but the result is a rather drab grey lounge area. When I emailed these comments to the hotel I heard nothing, so I've lost some faith in their customer care. I should have asked for another room, please ensure you do.

Room Tip: Perhaps avoid the first floor which is the business area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Grumpigrandpa,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am sorry you found some aspects of our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here with my partner at beginning of August for the weekend. I don't really take much notice to small detail as I am quite tolerant. One thing I will say is, the welcome from the staff was exceptional, escpecially the bar staff, Mike, Ben, Hannah etc, you were all great so thank you for making us feel welcome. Had a little problem on the day of check out where our bags got mixed up with somebody elses, however once again staff were brilliant and went above and beyond to rectify the situation. Hope to see you guys again at some point as we will definitely be staying again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here recently for two nights while visiting old friends. Found the staff extremely helpful and pleasant throughout our stay but our room cud definitely do with some help!! We booked a river view and were placed in a double room on the 4th floor. Great views over Mersey and the dockside and the room was very quiet and relaxing. However, a few quibbles. The room wasnt cheap for room only basis and I realise we were paying for the location just minutes from Liverpool One, the river and Docklands but it was quite shabby. The carpet had seen better days and there were cracked tiles on the bathroom floor. There were also cracks on the bath surround. The grouting around the toilet was brown and discoloured looking and the toilet rim wasnt clean. One of the plug sockets for the floor lamp was badly damaged and there were damp spots on the ceiling and inside the wardrobe ceiling. In saying that, the bed was extremely comfortable, room service was delicious and efficient and there were robes(a bit threadbare) and water provided, together with an empty fridge. Toiletries were plentiful as were towels. Could easily do a lot better but this does seems like a very popular spot.
There was a wedding in progress but this didnt upset the running of the hotel in any way.

Room Tip: Riverviews are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Decades_12,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with 3 friends for a weekend. The location is fantastic and we could walk everywhere within 10minutes.
Check in was quick, efficient and all staff friendly.
The room had everything we needed, clean and a good size.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Close to city centre, The Cavern, Lime St. Station and the Albert Docks museums, shops and and The Beatles Story exhibit and the River Mersey. This is a modern hotel with a great lobby, well appointed rooms and great beds. There was no inclusive breakfast but we were leaving early anyway. What was most impressive was the staff. They all possessed that Liverpudlian warmth and sense of humor and one particular young desk clerk, named Andrew( I think) was absolutely terrific and incredibly helpful and outgoing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rural Cambridgeshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here last week, and was delighted with the wonderful central location.

The rooms were fine, bed comfortable, and enjoyed a really tasty and varied breakfast.

Check in/out smooth and straightforward.

Couldn't really fault it for a business stay - it was exactly what I needed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

Address: St. Nicholas Place | Princes Dock, Pier Head, Liverpool L3 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool is located in the heart of this vibrant city with fantastic views of the river and the iconic Royal Liver building. You will find comfort and luxury at one of the most central and desirable locations in Liverpool.The Crowne Plaza Hotel is near Anfield, home of Liverpool FC, The Beatles Museum, Liverpool 1 and a 10 minute riverside walk from the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. Enjoy modern dining in The Plaza Brasserie or your favorite drink in 'The Lounge', our bright and airy atrium is ideal for relaxing or informal meetings with wireless internet access. From the best breakfast in town , to feasting on fabulous food in the evening, our team look forward to welcoming you.Our spacious air conditioned bedrooms most with river views and free internet access, provide you with outstanding comfort. Why not treat yourself to the benefits of a Club room. Eygtian cotton linen on a king sized bed, stunning river views, and exclusive membership to our club lounge, provide you with guaranteed luxury.Our unique meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 500 people and with the convenience of our own secure and well lit on site car park.We can help you put fun in your day in our Leisure club enjoy a swim in our large pool, the bubbles of the spa, or energise in our fully equipped gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.