We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza for miles.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Pizza Kitchen

Little Pizza Kitchen
39-41 South Road, Liverpool L22 5PE, England
+44 151 928 0491
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #161 of 1,157 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Best Pizza for miles.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Used to visit here at their old premises but they really needed a bigger place. It's always full.
Excellent pizza, good value, friendly service and a good range of local beers.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    38
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Wow!

Visited in January for my son's 18th birthday meal - the only restaurant around that agreed to accomodate for the 20 family members that joined us! It is safe to say that the staff, setting, atmosphere and environment are 'simply the best'; they made us feel welcome right from entering, took care of our children (keeping them entertained with their amazing 'treasure chest' and generally making them laugh, smile and giggle, no easy feat seeing as they range from 2 years old to 13!!) and generally gave us an outstanding experience to remember!

We were appreciative of their suggestion to 'pre-book' meals, which would mean that we didn't have the fuss of sorting out all 22 meals in the short space of time, and that we wouldn't have to wait a short while for the food. However it was agreed as soon as we had eaten that we wouldn't have minded waiting - the food was OUTSTANDING! The party was equally split (more or less) between the pizzas on offer, the pasta selection and the choice of burgers, and unusually for my (fussy) family, there was not one complaint, not one niggle. It appeared that the kitchen had put their heart and soul into every meal, and as if each was checked individually before being brought to the table, just to make sure that it was of the highest quality possible... absolutely amazing!

The staff were a delight, and made sure that our every need and wish was attended to, they helped to 'decorate' the section of the restaurant that we filled with pictures of my son throughout his 18 years and then for the 'pièce de résistance' - the unveiling of his cake! We had originally thought that our rather large party would see to it that my son was made a fuss of, but the staff went one better.. not only did they deliver the cake as a team, but stayed throughout the short celebration, joining in the singing of 'Happy Birthday' and then the cheers that ensued. We had asked for a bottle of champagne (to welcome him to his adulthood) and they made sure that all of our guests had a full glass before we began making our toasts.

The selection of food (and also, as my husband was quick to point out with an elfish grin on his face, the choice of beverages!!) left smiles all round and meant that each of our guests thoroughly enjoyed their evening.

It was an absolute pleasure for myself and my family to share this occasion with Little Pizza Kitchen - their unrivalled passion for what they do, the outstanding (and most importantly, caring!) team of staff, the peaceful yet welcoming ambience all made for a delightful visit and their attention to detail did not go unnoticed. The 'word' about LPK has well and truly been passed on, and we have visited on many occasions since... the experience just gets better every time!

Over the course of our evening, our party sampled a large variety of the menu, and all said and all done, each was enjoyed immensely. However for me, the recommendation lies in the Beef Bruschetta as a starter and the 'One Sheer Lasagne' for the main course - fantastic!!

Keep up the good work LPK!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We used to go to the Little Pizza Kitchen in St John's Road and loved the food and atmosphere. We didn't think they could better this when they moved to South Road but we were wrong.
Well done to all the staff who are always friendly and the chef's who are brilliant.
The person who wrote the bad review must have gone to a different restaurant!!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Truly Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

What a lovely experience, first visit here with hubby and what a delight. Hubby and myself decided to treat ourselves to lunch here, we travelled from Rainhill at least half an hour drive and it was totally worth it. For starters we had the all day breakfast pizza, lovely thin base not soggy in the middle lovely bacon, mushroom,sausage, cherry tomatos, & Egg, could have eaten it again. Main course hubby ordered The Angry from the Burger section which was a little hot for him. I ordered the One Sheet Lasagne which I can only describe as heaven, plenty of meat and really nice to see a different spin on the classic. Unfortunately didnt have room for dessert as one sheet did plenty!!!!!! Thank you little pizza kitchen for a wonderful meal fantastic value we will certainly be back !!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

As a recently diagnosed coeliac you'd think an Italian restaurant would be the place to avoid but not Little Pizza Kitchen. The staff are so helpful and accommodating as long as I give them a days notice they will prepare me my own Gluten free pizza base which I can assure you is as good as their normal pizzas, everything is cooked from scratch and the atmosphere in the restaurant is lovely and very friendly .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Pizza Kitchen also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Little Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Pizza Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.