We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn City Centre Liverpool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn City Centre Liverpool to your Saves list
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #22 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

If your looking for affordable accommodation in Liverpool look no further. The docks across the road Liverpool one 2 mins up the road the cavern club round the corner. Perfect. Rooms are smart and simple very clean. The only problem for me was the mattress was far to soft and caused me a bit of Back ache. But no real fault of the hotel as I have a bad back. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Digitalexplorer,

We love to hear guests would stay with us again. I apologise for the issue you had with the matress but I hope the rest of the hotel made up for this. We're very lucky to have such a central location and we're pleased this was handy for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    584
    146
    30
    18
See reviews for
230
550
90
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed in the Days Inn with my son on a football trip. I had doubts but they were unfounded. Although they gave me a key for an occupied room at first, it was quickly dealt with and the rest of the stay was trouble free. Spacious, clean, well equipped room with a spotless bathroom and excellent shower! Nice residents bar which is on the 2nd floor so theres no gatecrashers! Great nights sleep and the breakfast was second to none! A well stocked, all you can eat buffet, from full English, to cereal, fruit, juices etc . You can even do your toast to your own liking! Overall, a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Vinceyman,

We love to hear guests had a great time staying with us and we're pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and found the room comfy. We hope you and your son had a great time at the football match and will think of us for your next trip to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Have just returned from Monday to Friday stay, worst hotel I have ever stayed in for food not fit to eat unless you love mince. Staff unhelpful when complained. Beware all is not what it seems!!!! Stay away I would recommend.

Room Tip: Basic rooms & noise from road on front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Reidjanet,

I was very concerned to read your review on our hotel and have been investigating further into this matter. I believe that you were staying with us through an organised tour which had confirmed the menu with our hotel before your arrival and had agreed it was suitable for your group. When your concerns about the food were brought to the attention of our staff we did offer alternatives but I apologise that these were not to your liking. I hope that your time spent in Liverpool more than made up for the issues you had with our hotel.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Having to travel with work can sometimes be lonely but a necessity. Sarah on reception at Days Inn greeted us with big smile and warm kindness. It's not often you get such a lovely greeting. She is a credit to Days Inn Liverpool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Sally W,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Sarah is very happy to see your review and was glad you enjoyed your stay.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The warm welcome spirit I received, at the first minutes, when arrived, gave me very good impression that all the staff was very helpful and kind, the thing that made me feel home. The room was big enough and clean. The location of the Hotel is excellent; walking distance to everything; Albert Dock, Liverpool Museum, Maritime Museum, shopping stores, restaurants. I would definitely recommend the this Hotel to all my friends and family should they decide to visit the interesting and cultured city of Liverpool.

Room Tip: I liked my room looking at Pierre Head, Liverpool Musuem and at the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Mona Y,

I'm very pleased to hear you found our customer service friendly and helpful. We hope every guest that stays with us finds our team welcoming.Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you had a great time in Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I just returned from a two night stay at this hotel. It was very well situated between the Albert Dock and the Liverpool 1 development. The reception was both quick and helpful and even though we arrived a little before the advertised room occupancy time the receptionist managed to find a suitable room that was ready.
Apart from some extremely noisy Italian Students our stay was extremely pleasant, and we managed to fit in most if the main tourist attractions.
Visitors should note the Liverpool 1 Central car park is about 600 metres from the hotel, and you have to carry all your clothes etc. between the two locations as there is no drop off point outside the hotel, apart from the taxi rank, which is nearly always full of taxi's.

Room Tip: Try to get one at the back of the hotel on an upper floor for the quietest stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Salisburys,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you found the location handy and the reception team efficient. I apologise for the behaviour of the other guests and I hope the rest of your stay made up for this.

Best wishes,
Am Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great hotel, good value for money. Nice friendly staff - I arrived late Monday night and one of the night managers even showed me to my room. Great location nice and easy to find and within walking distance to all the great Liverpool locations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in starting with the letter 'M' - that's the nicest, quietest part of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Carl M,

I will pass your review to our Nights Team who will be pleased you were happy with their guest service. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your visit to Liverpool and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn City Centre Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn City Centre Liverpool

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn City Centre Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn City Centre Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.