We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liverpool Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn City Centre Liverpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn City Centre Liverpool to your Saves list
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Liverpool Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Went to Liverpool to board HMS Illustrious. My daughters boyfriend is on there. It was an amazing weekend. The Days Inn was amazing too. Don't let the small reception put you off. The rooms are lovely, extremely clean and well furnished. The shower is great, really wakes you up in the morning. The only down side was the continuous noise coming from the bathroom, sounded like running water, but we didn't let it spoil our stay. It is centrally based for both the dock area and Liverpool One. Discount tickets given for the carpark, deeming it half price. Lovely hotel. Would definitely go there again .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear lizdan

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments are very much appreciated as they help us improve our service on a daily basis.

It’s wonderful to hear that your stay was enjoyable and hope you will return in the near future.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    640
    161
    34
    23
See reviews for
251
611
95
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulla, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Only one night booked in Liverpool and this hotel was a 2 minute walk from the bus station. It was very central. Got there at 9am was not expecting to book it but they did offer us a room with a bath. We declined and they gave us the key to the luggage area popped in our bag and off we went. Came back later that evening and booked in. Room lovely and big large bathroom. Could not ask for more. Later that evening we wanted a drink but all the pubs in Liverpool we packed so we came back to the hotel pub lovely and quite... overall great hotel for value and location will be back

Room Tip: Did not visit fitness centre don't know if they have one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Catherine C,
Thank you for taking the time to revew our hotel. We are lucky to have such a great location beside the docks, Liverpool One and bus station. We are glad you enjoyed our stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
163 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Spotless well equipped rooms (a notch up from a premier inn with an iron and villeroy and Bosch bathroom fittings). Friendly and helpful staff. I didn't try breakfast. Very central location. This isn't a hotel with lots of different facilities. However if you want somewhere clean and comfy then this is a good place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear holidayqueen 21,
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to review our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with the rest of the team.
Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Level Contributor
100 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

First time at the Days Inn.Have walked past it on several occasions, but didn't think it looked up to much from the outside.It just shows that you shouldn't judge a book by it's cover!Staff were very helpful and friendly.Our twin room was a good size and very clean.The bed was so comfortable!We ate at the restaurant that evening as we were pressed for time as we were going to the Echo Arena.We chose a meat lasagne and a vegetarian version, and my friend said it was the best lasagne she's had in a long time!We paid £6.50 each for breakfast, and it was well worth the money.Have no hesitation in recommending, and will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear angleseymember

Thank you very much for your amazing comments it’s great to read such nice comments.
Your review has been passed on to the rest of the team who are delighted your stay was enjoyable.

We do hope you will return in the near future, once again thank you for your time.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed overnight at the Days Inn, the room was a really good size and very clean. We had a meal at the hotel before we went out, the prices were very reasonable and the food good. We had breakfast in the morning and even though we only got down 15 minutes before it finished there was still plenty of food and choice. I'm already planning another night out in Liverpool and will definitely be staying at the Days Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear P2_11

It’s great to hear you will be returning to our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with the rest of the team.

It’s wonderful to hear your stay was enjoyable, and look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Myself and some other delegates stayed at the Days Inn Hotel Liverpool while attending Unison Womens Conference. It is situate in the centre of Liverpool. Spotlessly clean. We stayed for bed and breakfast . The bedrooms with en suite bathrooms a good size and the breakfast catered for all tastes.

Room Tip: If you are considering going to Liverpool then I would recommend staying at the Days Inn. It is in c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear NitaLancashire

Your review is wonderful to receive your kind comments have been passed on to the rest of our team who are all extremely pleased your stay was enjoyable.

Once again thank you for your time, we look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed here with a sports tour group for the liverpool v westbrom game.
A very comfortable place ,Close to the city centre,and all transport needs.Sevice was good, a bit more info regarding things to do would of been better,.But all in all a good stop over.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear razorpod

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments are very much appreciated as they help us improve our service on a daily basis.

It’s wonderful to hear that your stay was enjoyable and hope you will return in the near future.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#10 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,502 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heywood House Hotel
#13 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn City Centre Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn City Centre Liverpool

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn City Centre Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn City Centre Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.