We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn City Centre Liverpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn City Centre Liverpool to your Saves list
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yet another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and yet again a first class stay. The staff are friendly rooms clean and food good. We stayed this time on a offer which was excellent value for money. I will definitely consider this hotel next time I visit the city

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear AngieLancaster,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all comments and the time guests take to write a review on our hotel. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again and we look forward to your 3rd visit.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    639
    161
    34
    23
See reviews for
251
610
95
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I spent there two nights in November and I was completely satisfied with my choice: the staff was very helpful and kind, the room I was given was very big, well furnished and I could even make a cup of tea or coffee, since the room has tea-coffee making facilities. The position is, in my opinion, perfect: the hotel is next to James Street Station, and it takes ten minutes to reach the city center or the Albert Dock area. In conclusion, I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Giulia C,

It's great news to hear you would recommend us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the facilites we provided. A stay in England wouldn't be complete with having a good cup of tea!

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the 11-14th of jan. I booked with otel.com and found the website really good value. I opted to get a taxi from the airport which took around 25 mins and cost £16. You can get a bus but we wanted to just there.
Hotel.
It is situated in an amazing location with everything being right on your doorstep. We were given the option to have a late check out till 3pm which we took it cost £20.
There is also tesco right around the corner and ice machine on every floor. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Room.
We had a room on the second floor it was bright, spacious, extremely clean and well decorated. There is a fab shower, as well as a iron board and hair dryer in room. The free wifi is fast and a great bonus as some hotels wifi can be very slow.
Breaskfast.
It was as good as all the other reviews said fresh and plenty of it totally set us up for our days if sightseeing.
Things to do.
Lots and lots with this hotel you literally are close to everything. Albert dock to right when you come out the door, the caven 5 mins (in heels) to the left. There is shops and shops and more shops. Its really easy to get everywhere as street signs on each corner tell you which direction and how many minutes!!
Overall we will definitely be going back to liverpool and booking the days inn, it was such an excellent hotel. So a big thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear nightsawayinhotels,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review on our hotel. We love to hear feedback from guests as its helps us improve our hotel, especially when it's good reviews! If you'd like to visit us again, remember you can get the best deals for the hotel when you book directly. We are lucky to have such a great location which is close to many attractions and we try to provide all the facilities guests might need during their stay. We passed on your comments to all the staff and they were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Liverpool. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

As part of a two week venture through the UK and Iceland, I found myself with three days to spend in Liverpool. Having never visited the city before - and therefore with no "favorite" hotel in town - I spent some time researching my options before booking my lodging. I found that the Days Inn was easily 15-25% less expensive than nearly every other hotel located in the same geneal area of the city. With this in mind, I made my reservation.

The competitive pricing has made the hotel very popular to travellers; the reception area is a picture of controlled chaos, with a crowd of guests coming and going at all hours of day and night. The reception lobby is very small, and the lack of furniture is obviously designed to keep visitors from milling about. The staff here works very hard to keep the foot traffic moving. Things become more civilized when you receive your key card - it not only allows entry to your room, but also allows the user to operate the elevator and open the door to the stairwell.

The rooms themselves are very spacious. My room featured an oversized king bed with plenty of pillows and clean bedding; the nights in Liverpool were easily the most satisfying, sleepwise, of any stopover on my vacation. The room was also located on the same floor as the hotel's lounge/restaurant. The bar features a number of beers and several drink specials; the restaurant's menu combines standard English pub grub and burgers with Indian and Italian main courses. The restaurant features pizza delivery to guest rooms on a 24/7 basis, and is also home to a standard Englis breakfast buffet with enough brown sauce to cover it all.

The real draw of the Days Inn, however, is its location; within a 5-10 minute walk (in different directions) are many of Liverpool's major sites, including the museums, shops and piers of Albert Dock; the world famous Caver Club on Matthew Street; and the Liverpool One shopping area. The hotel is situated next door to the James Street Station, Liverpool's hub for rail traffic to Wales and other UK points to the west and southwest. Lime Street Station, the city's largest rail station, is a short (five or six pounds) cab ride away.

Unfortunately, as with any property located in a busy downtown area, external noise could be an issue for some travellers. The neighborhood surrounding the hotel is populated by many nightspots, and James Street is congested with traffic until the early morning hours; my room was located on the first floor, and noise from the street and surrounding clubs could be heard in my room late at night. As I was also out late during my stay, this was barely a nuisance. Of more concern was the lack of a shower option in my bathroom; to bathe, one had to run a bath. As I would much rather shower than sit in a bath, I found this disconcerting. In light of the other positives of this particular hotel, it's an inconvenience I can live with.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear denverc30

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review we appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve the daily running of our hotel. All comment’s are taking and discussed between management to see if we can make any improvements.

Once again thank you for your informative review and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed early January midweek for three nights and was a little pricey for midweek. Hotel is in a great location, very central, few minutes walk from shops,restaurants. Hotel is clean and modern and a good size. When we first went into our room, the heating was not working, we rang reception and they said the general manager would have a look, we went out for the night and when we came back, reception told us to move rooms so we packed up our things and move to the third floor. Thankfully the heating was working. We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on food but we did visit the bar and there was no atmosphere, no one in bar, we ended up bringing the drinks back to our room and having them there. Would recommend if your looking for somewhere to stay for a few nights. We were over for the game in Anfield so hotel suited us fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Featherl

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel we take all comments into consideration and are grateful with all feedback.

I would like to apologise for the heating, and again thank you. We look forward to you return visit.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenshaw
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Given the central location of this hotel it was very good value for money. Good sized room, friendly service and clean. Discounted parking also good for Liverpool.

Would recommend if your just looking for a place to put your head down on a city visit or a night out.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Paulstevo 1978,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as we appreciate all feedback. We are lucky to have such a great, central location and we have found our discounted parking very beneficial for guests. We are happy to hear you would recommend us and hopefully you will stay with us again.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhyl
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

really nice clean hotel, rooms are agood large size,lovely comfortable king bed, decorated well and modern, carpets lovely and clean, big bathroom- shower, watch the step up in the bathroom! the breakfast is self service , if u can get a deal like we did which included b and b well worth it! cheeses, rolls, cakes, fruit , yoghurts, juices. bacon, sausages , mushrooms, beans,all hot and tasty no grease!

Room Tip: all rooms are good no noise heard and we overlooked the main st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Ben and Rosie,

Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the rest of our team who are all delighted your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#10 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 760 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,498 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heywood House Hotel
#13 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn City Centre Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn City Centre Liverpool

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn City Centre Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn City Centre Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn City Centre Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.