We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned as the first time was so good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nadler Liverpool

Save Saved
You added The Nadler Liverpool to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Discount
Ranked #3 of 100 hotels in Liverpool
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Returned as the first time was so good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We have been to liverpool a few times over the last year and stayed in three different hotels on the docks before our previous stay at base2stay, so good we have returned. Ideally situated for l1 with lots of pubs, restaurants nearby. The foyer is airy, plain and uncluttered with very knowledgable staff who will help with any info needed. The rooms are well designed with microwave, fridge etc for breakfast and splendid tv screens that are computer linked. Beds, very comfortable and in every respect all you want from accommodation. We have thoroughly enjoyed our two stays. This chain of hotels are serious in offering a quality experience as demonstrated by the regular excellent reviews. Many thanks to jade, Emma and Damien who are the three front of house staff that we have had most contact with, extremely competent.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,803 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,340
    365
    75
    17
    6
See reviews for
213
703
160
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Very impressed- clean, modern rooms with everything we needed. Three to a room and still had adequate space to move about. Lots of mirrors and plug sockets which is always good for a group of girls. Kettle, fridge and microwave in room. Great shower. Perfect location. Will definitely use again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I will definitely stay again. A friendly welcome as I entered and a high standard of accommodation. Much better than a stay at a chain hotel.
There is a small kitchen set up in the room also do you can pick things up from the local supermarket and make yourself breakfast or a snack, works out much cheaper and better than the costs of normal hotel room service.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
DearAdamwhatever345
Great to hear that you made use of your mini-kitchen. It's part of our concept of providing all the comfort and style of a 4 star hotel, along with a 5 star personal service, without all of the unnecessary costs involved which can easily double your accommodation bill, such as room service, expensive phone calls etc. Don't forget to tap into our team's knowledge next time you visit so that you can explore the Ropewalks area. There are plenty of great places to eat, at varied budgets!
I hope to meet you on your next visit!
Best regards

Andrew Marsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

As stated great location nice rooms, I just wished I'd read the description better, I was expecting an appartment, there was no food on site. I'd rather have either a proper appartment or a hotel. This was a half way house

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Bln1,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our rooms and location. I'm disappointed that you weren't a convert to our concept!. We do make it as clear as possible on our website to explain what our rooms, studios and suites offer. We have so many restaurants and bars within seconds of the hotel, many of which offer exclusive discounts, giving you much more choice than the average hotel restaurant & bar. You can also have food delivered directly to your room if you wish to dine in house, from local restaurants or takeaways. Just use your 30 minutes free land-line calls to place your order. I do hope that you return to give us another chance to impress, and explore what the Ropewalks, our neighbourhood, has to offer.

best regards

Andrew Marsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The location of the hotel is great, it is close enough to walk to nearby bars but far enough to be away from all of the noise. The small kitchen area was really handy, the decor was modern and the room was spotless! I also felt safe knowing that you needed a key card to access the areas with the hotel rooms, I will definately go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punjab Province, Pakistan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

i stayed here beginning of jan on buisness for a couple of days. it is a great place at a reasonable price. staff are very efficient and welcoming. will be back again and I will be sure to recormend base2stay to anyone traveling to liverpool.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

My family all stayed here for weekend in janurary myself husband and 3 daughters . It was fantastic , location . Staff . Rooms everything about this hotel was great , so if your planning a weekend away you won't get better than base2stay and at a more reasonable price

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear AngelaO
Thank you for your very kind review. Our aim is to offer you a great level of comfort, luxury and service without the additional costs usually incurred when staying in 4 star hotels. Our locations are also key to our success, so hope that our team passed some of their in-depth local knowledge on to you, ensuring that you got the most out of your time in Liverpool!
We look forward to welcoming you back to base2stay soon.

Best regards

Andrew Marsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool (formerly base2stay Liverpool) offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nadler Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.