We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nadler Liverpool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Nadler Liverpool to your Saves list
The Nadler Liverpool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% discount
Ranked #2 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Modern, clean well furnished rooms. Excellent value for money and the staff were very helpful. Car parking is 5 minutes down the road but we found it easy enough to drop luggage first. There is no restaurant but hotel provides discount vouchers to local restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,511
    419
    85
    21
    6
See reviews for
250
801
176
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Fabulous place to stay. Stayed in a Studio Apartment. Huge bedroom with king size bed. Brilliant sofa bed. Free WiFi. Great tv with games and movies loaded. Kitchenette well stocked. All modern facilities. Very centrally located near to Liverpool One and all the bars and restaurants. Don't be put off by the location. Lots of pubs and clubs around the hotel but I stayed here with two children and never had any trouble. Very, very, very peaceful night's sleep thanks to the superb window glazing. Very secure car park only 100 yards from the hotel. Fantastic staff who couldn't do enough for you. Seems to be popular with hen parties as we saw five different brides the night we were there but absolutely no noise. Highly recommended hotel. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We were in room 8, ground floor. Very quiet no passing traffic as at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi HW19_12, thanks a lot for your flattering compliments. I am very happy to see that you have enjoyed all our facilities. Just to clarify for readers, your room was one of our gallery studios on two levels rather than a studio apartment. With our useful mini-kitchens in every room, we describe ourselves as an affordable boutique hotel with a flexible and sustainable approach, including exclusive discounts for local bars and cafes, free local and national phone calls, and of course, free Wi-Fi. We look forward to seeing you back soon for another great experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great staff, really friendly and helpful. The building looks old from the outside but it's so modern and clean inside, the room was brilliant! In a central location too - right next to everywhere you need or want to go to. There is a tesco a few minutes away if you want to make the most of the kitchenette facilities, but we just went out for tea. Reception held our baggage for the day whilst we went to a football match and it really was no problem and was in a secure room with our room number on. Couldn't fault a thing about the place and I'd never heard of it before this stay but it would now be my first choice place to stay in Liverpool!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi Tori L, thanks for your superb review, we are very happy that you have found your home in Liverpool with us. Our staff are one of the biggest assets of our hotel and they constantly add value with their friendly, unique and professional customer service approach. Our hotel is extremely central and value for money is what we aim to offer. We look forward to seeing you again, maybe for another great Anfield experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Would highly recommend this hotel very clean very friendly staff and in a great location. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Fab mini kitchen in the room which came in handy. Very impressive would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi LouiseT, we glad you loved our mini-kitchen, staff and location. We look forward to seeing you again for a full 10/10.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Base2stay exceeded our expectations. This is a high-quality, reasonably priced hotel with staff that are very friendly and helpful; they really went out of their way to assist with any requests that we had. The room was state-of-the-art loft-style with an excellent view of the city and lots of nice touches, including original wooden beams that gave it an old-world meets modern feel. We appreciated having tea/coffee facilities, a sink, refrigerator and microwave in addition to a safe, a desk, and free wi-fi. Off of the lobby was a comfortable common area with sofas and coffee. While there was no breakfast or a bar, we didn't find that to be a problem at all; the hotel is so centrally located that there were plenty of places to eat and drink, and staff were happy to make suggestions. Base2stay was within easy walking distance of everything we wanted to visit in Liverpool, and there was discounted parking nearby. This is a hip, comfortable, artsy hotel with a good vibe in an excellent location. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Having stayed here twice now I would thoroughly recommend the hotel for anybody looking for an ideal location in the heart of the city. The hotel was good quality, service and everybody who I dealt with were polite and knowledgeable about the city. Great hotel, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi Alice W, delighted you have found your perfect spot in town, so even if we are not yet a full 5/5, we are very happy to see that you are fully satisfied with our hotel and our service. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Base2stay is a modern excellent hotel, loft style set up, loved the mini kitchen since tesco down the road, 5 minute walk to Mathew st pubs and cavern, 10 minutes to Albert Dock with all the free museums. Excellent spot!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool (formerly base2stay Liverpool) offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nadler Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.