We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nadler Liverpool

Save Saved
You added The Nadler Liverpool to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Discount
Ranked #3 of 100 hotels in Liverpool
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The Place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Super location close to shopping district and Dock area. Fairly new hotel, nicely decorated (somewhat avant garde). Rooms are equipped with "kitchenette", - make your breakfast, tea, coffe, whatever. NO restaurant in the hotel, - consequently NO breakfast either. Several coffeshops nearby for breakfast! Ask the front desk for advice.
Hotel staff/front desk as helpful as can be. A real treat!!! "Budget" prices for rooms, - possibly much higher when Liverpool FC plays at home. We have experienced that Liverpool is quite "booked" when football fans are in town, - so stay away (unless you like football/soccer). Great shopping within a 5 minute walk, - all the major department stores plus a full range of speciality stores. Look forward to stay at "base2base" next time we visit Liverpool

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,880 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,399
    381
    75
    19
    6
See reviews for
230
745
165
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

It's a nice place to stay, clean, close to everything... And very comfortable, the service people are nice and very helpful. Ask them if you need anything and they will do everything they can.
We stayed here for 2 days and walked almost all over Liverpool from here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My son recommended this hotel & I took his enthusiastic comments with a pinch of salt. But the comfort and location hav exceeded all expectations. Spaciousn room, ample & comfy bed, thick towels, roomy shower cublicle, mini kitchen, free coffee, multi channel TV& best of all a nice wide desk to work at. Seel Street is in a vibrant part of the city close to the Philharmonic Hall, theatres, the city's Anglican & RC cathedrals, & a host of boutique style shops selling vintage clothing & accessories.Base2stay is incredible value. I'll definitely be back - I've stayed in inferior hotels that cost 3 times a much as Base2stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and quiet in my and my son's experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hi, thank you for your review. I’m really happy to hear that you came to us through a recommendation, but even happier to know that it lived up to its expectations! It sounds like you had a fantastic time in Liverpool enjoying the best of what the city has to offer. Our aim is to always continue to offer incredible value and we can’t wait to see you return for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, and at the end of it we wished we'd booked more! Our room was quite small, but well equipped and very comfortable. The bed was comfy, the shower was fantastic and the towels fluffy. The staff were also helpful. Walking down what felt like a small alleyway to find it was disconcerting, but overall the location was good and our stay was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel really does tick all the boxes:

Location
Price
Comfort
Service
Facilities

Stayed in a king Standard room over the New Year Period and the room was very modern and spacious with:

Smart TV
Fridge
Microwave
Cuttlery
Phone ( Free local Call)
And Wifi
On the first night, me and my partner encountered problem which was very quickly rectified by the night manager Peter. His service has an absolute credit to the hotel and the rest of the staff were faultless over our 4 night stay . It is inevitable that you will encounter problems at some stage when you stay at hotels but is how you deal those problems that is critical and the most important thing.
Overall I will definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Believe the hype

Room Tip: Go for a king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. I know Peter will be genuinely touched by your comment, as will the rest of our staff; each and every one of them truly value our guests and are committed to offering them exceptional service. We love recommendations and love when guests return because it is that loyalty that shows us we are doing something right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed there for one night this week for work and the staff could not have been more helpful, ordering a cab, looking after a suitcase and ensuring I knew my way around Liverpool. The facilities are fantastic and it really is excellent value. I am due to return this week for another night and I am actually looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Took my girlfriend to Liverpool over New Years to experience 'da Pool's' great atmosphere. The hotel's location was great, super central. The room was roomy and felt like an apartment, which is what we were looking for. I decided to splash out on the Deluxe King room but the feel was definitely not a deluxe premium. Our bed was two single beds pushed together and you could clearly feel the gap in between the beds. This studenty feel continued with the breakfast. We stayed for 3 nights and EVERY morning our breakfast box contained a small box of Frosties. This seemed cheap and kind of weird......

Overall it was fine but was let down by the bed and the breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't upgrade to the deluxe premium Don't get breakfast Make sure you ask them not to gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your comments are very much appreciated. I apologise that our deluxe room did not meet your expectations. All our beds are fitted with mattress toppers, which should eliminate any discomforts. Taking on board your comments we have now ordered a new set of luxury toppers to replace current ones. In regards to the breakfast box, we do offer a variety of different cereals – not just Frosties! But you will pleased to know that we are currently in the process of changing our breakfast, introducing a higher quality and standard. I hope that you will come and visit base2stay again, so that we can show you the best of our beds and our breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool (formerly base2stay Liverpool) offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, WHM Global Ltd., Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nadler Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.