We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but a bit pricy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Nadler Liverpool

Save Saved
You added The Nadler Liverpool to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Discount
Ranked #3 of 100 hotels in Liverpool
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good but a bit pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Had a fab shopping trip in November. This hotel is really well placed - close to parking, shops and bars and restaurants. Yet it still felt very safe even when we came in at 2.00am. It was a bit pricey at £160 a night - but the room was very clean and contemporary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for your review and I note your comment about price. Liverpool's hotels offer fantastic value during the week compared to most UK cities but Liverpool's great popularity at week-ends means that hotel prices tend to rise then. However, with free Wi-Fi and phone calls, plus free internet, music and games on our HDTVs, and exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool's best restaurants, we believe base2stay still offers great value, so we hope we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,809 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,348
    364
    74
    17
    6
See reviews for
220
712
162
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, England
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night to see Elbow at the Echo Arena in late Nov. Good location as you can walk to the hotel from Lime Street station in about 10 mins. You can also walk to Albert Docks and the Echo in about 10 mins as well.

We booked a superior king-sized room through LateRooms and overall the hotel is good value for money. The room is really quite standard in size, but has additional features such as a microwave and a fridge - which I guess would be very useful if you were staying a few nights. The hotel does not have its own restaurant - but you can order a delivery of a continental breakfast if you want. This suited us as we like to eat out and order something light - and there are plenty of cafes nearby for breakfast.

The room had free wifi - which is essential these days. The bathroom was a decent size, with bath and shower. The room has good high ceilings and fortunately a good heating system. Unfortunately, the bed was two singles - which should have been zipped up, but when we got to bed around 2am we found it was made up without being zipped up. Very annoying, and a bit late to get someone to sort it out. We thought this was strange that it had been left like this. I did point it out upon checking out and the receptionist apologised and said they could have sorted it out for us. Sure - but not in the middle of the night. Thanks.

The hotel being in Seel St is well located if you want to go to any decent bars and clubs - Alma de Cuba is just down the road, as is The Peacock and Heebee Jeebees.

Overall, a good hotel in Liverpool - well located, and we would go back.

Room Tip: Ensure your bed is zipped when you fist enter your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We very much appreciate this as I’m sure other guests do too. In regards to the mix-up with your bed, our housekeeping staff do try their best to be attentive and keep standards high, but I apologise for their lapse on this occasion. Our reception desk is in operation 24hrs if assistance is required, but I do understand in your case it wasn’t the most convenient time and you probably wanted to just sleep! I hope that you will visit us again, so that we can show you the best of the base2stay experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hotel recomended online, so we gave it a try for our Christmas shopping weekend. Sentrally based in Liverpool, no restaurant in the hotel, perfect for us as we prefer to enjoy our breakfast at Starbucks ;)

Nice rooms, positively surprised by the little kitchen in the cabinet, friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without connecting room... We could hear everything our neighbour said and did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. I hope you had a lovely Christmas and I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at base2stay. Our central location makes Christmas shopping that much easier, especially after Boxing Day with all those glorious sales, which we hope you took advantage of! We’re glad you were fond of our mini-kitchen facility; perfect for bringing Starbucks breakfast home or making your own!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights early in November. The receptionists throughout our stay were lovely and very helpful with calling us taxis. Concert square with all the good clubs is right by the hotel however the walls must be soundproofed as rooms were not noisy. Its a very safe hotel as doors as secured, and people can't just walk in off the street as receptionists must buzz to let them in and they can see whos ringing to get in from the front desk. The lobby upon arrival is beautiful, very cosy , modern and well decorated with internet access. The room itself was very basic and small however we didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't matter too much. The bathroom was gorgeous and the kitchen was small but had enough facilities including a safe, a microwave, sink, fridge etc. the room also had a flatscreen tv, air-conditioning and heating. Overall I enjoyed my stay .

Room Tip: perfect location if your looking for somewhere cental close to everything, but if your looking for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
We are always delighted to read reviews that point out so many of our positive features. It was therefore disappointing to only receive 3 stars, based on room size. We have a wide variety of room types from Super Singles to 350 sq.ft. double-height Gallery Suites, as our website describes, so we hope you will visit Liverpool again and try one of our larger rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We always stop here when we stay in Liverpool. We like the location, the staff, the fact that there are glasses in the room for a decent glass of wine before venturing on a night out in Liverpool. There's even a microwave!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed here for nights whilst attending a conference. The hotel was well located and the rrom was clean and had good facilities. It was also quiet and I slept very well. Staff were helpful and friendly. With an advanced booking, the cost of this was less than I would have paid for a Travelodge - all in all, was very pleased with my find.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have many guests who stay at the hotel whilst on business and it’s great to know to that we were able to provide you with a convenient and enjoyable experience. base2stay will always be committed to offering the best value to our guests and now that you have discovered us I hope we will see you returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We used this Hotel as a base for a 2 days break in Liverpool. It’s a limited service Hotel but offers great value room rates and very good rooms. Rooms are modern and well presented with all the features and facilities you would expect. It has the feel that a great deal of thought has been given to guests needs.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It did take a little bit of effort to find the Hotel and parking was a pain. But once settled into the Hotel we where very comfortable and found the location very convenient for access to central Liverpool.

We will be back if we visit Liverpool again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Hi Peter, thank you for your review. Unlike standard limited service hotels we have edited out many rarely used traditional facilities such as a restaurant and bar and encourage guests to explore the amazing attractions of the city. I’m delighted to know that you made the most of our facilities in your room and pleased you noted that we have designed everything around what a guest really needs. There is a Q park very close to the hotel for which we offer discounts – I hope you took advantage of that! Liverpool is a fantastic city and I do hope that when you return you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool (formerly base2stay Liverpool) offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nadler Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.