We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great central hotel that belies its external appearance.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heywood House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Heywood House Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heywood House Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 100 hotels in Liverpool
Balsall Common, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great central hotel that belies its external appearance.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Despite this hotel not looking much from the outside, inside it is cozy, calm and very glossy. Lovely room. Comfortable, restful and great location for all central Liverpool amenities! Albert dock a short walk, and tucked in amongst a host of eateries of all varieties. Didn't have breakfast, but as much tea coffee and biscuits as you would ever want! Very helpful staff, even dealing with noisy music from neighbouring room swiftly and sensitively. A restful and relaxing stay. We will return.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such positive comments, We are pleased to hear you found out Hotel comfortable and the location was ideal for your needs. Thank you for your comments on our team members we try to offer the best service we can and appreciate this has been noted. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    363
    182
    51
    9
    7
See reviews for
28
350
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

stayed there recently with 7 family and friends (females) to celebrate my birthday , it was amazing ,nothing too much trouble and the staff were brilliant, they couldn`t do enough to make my birthday special ,would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for lovely comments; We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and that we could be a part of making it special! We appreciate your kind comments on our staff; We hope to see you at our Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here 11th Jan 2013. Lovely little hotel hidden away. Perfect location right next to Liverpool one. Lovely room (although I'd have liked a kingsize bed), and gorgeous food in the restaurant. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments, We are pleased to hear you were happy with your room and the location was ideal for your needs, We hope to see you at our hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I never write reviews however I was so impressed with the hotel I feel compelled to tell all! Friendly staff, lovely comfy room, lovely bathroom, great room service from the restaurant and great breakfast. I was very surprised how quiet it was for a city centre hotel. Shops and restaurants a few minutes walk away and only about 20 min walk to the train station. A superb little hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such lovely comments, We are delighted to hear you were impressed with our Hotel and found your room lovely and comfortable, We are pleased to hear you were happy with the level of service from our team members and appreciate this was noted. We hope to see you at our Hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed at the Heywood House in between Christmas and New Year. It is 5 mins walk from Liverpool 1 and so is an ideal location for everything. This hotel is modern and our room was excellent, nice bathroom and a 32 inch flatscreen. Also, must point out the bed. It was so comfortable. It is also near some very nice restaraunts, incliding the one it is attached to - The Noble House. The staff are also very good, ask something and you get a really helpful response. Next time we stay in Liverpool we will deffinately stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for all your lovely comments, We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and found our beds comfortable. Thank you for your comments on our team members we try our best to offer the best service we can and appreciate this was noted. We will look forward to seeing you at our Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

On the desk in reception there is a small glass award that says 'best kept secrets of 2012', and that sums it up well. The hotel has an unassuming entrance in Fenwick Street, couldn't be better placed for city centre and Liverpool 1 shopping, and restaurants, it's all on the doorstep. The most notable thing was how quiet it was at night and in the morning, perfect silence. Staff are very friendly and helpful, arriving back at midnight the hotel door was opened for us by the night porter as we approached. The room and bathroom was warm and pristinely clean, the whole place is in lovely order. It is very good value. We had a great stay, will return and would strongly reccomend. JC

Room Tip: Speak to Sarah in reception, really helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such positive comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here and were happy with your room. We appreciate your comments on one of our team members, I have spoken to Sarah with regards to the mention and she was very grateful, We look forward to seeing you at our Hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent hotel. It is in a great location, only minutes from both the docks and Liverpool One shopping centre. The rooms were immaculate and spacious. The only downside was the lack of lighting in the room when we were getting ready to go out. Apart from that absolutely tremendous.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments, We are pleased to hear you found our rooms immaculate and spacious and the location was ideal for you. Each room is individual, next time you come to stay if you let us know in advance we can ensure your have a room with more lighting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heywood House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood House Hotel

Address: 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 100 hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heywood House Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Liverpool, the Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Carefully restored from what was the first bank in Liverpool, The Heywood House Hotel delicately blends old with new.Since its inauguration in March 2010, the Heywood House Hotel has built up a faithful following of discerning guests to Liverpool. Comfortable Hypnos beds, sumptuous fabrics and invigorating showers ensure you enjoy rest, relaxation and rejuvenation in equal measures! These luxuriously appointed rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, iPod docking stations and all the comforts of sleek, chic and tasteful accommodation. Other in-room facilities include 32-inch flat screen satview TV, workdesk, welcome tray, safe, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Heywood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heywood House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.