We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #29 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
denmark
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“To expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is OK. But it´s to expensive for what you get. The staff did´nt care if we were there. And the breakfast is basic and theres very crowded in the breakfast area. The bathroom door only slides over the opening, no real door. Use one of the many many other hotels. There´s so many to choose from.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the docks
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco B, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear VipVips,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience in our hotel.

This brand is new in the UK and this is the third new opening of service focused hotels by Hilton, all aspects of the construction and design are being looked after by Hilton Worldwide to achieve the high standards for the new brand and our hotel.

All our rates included full cooked breakfast connection to Wi-Fi and access to the Gym,
Breakfast is complimentary for all our guest and include five hot Items, scrambled eggs, mini ash brown, bake beans, sausages and bacon, we also offer a variety of continental items that goes from freshly baked croissants mini muffing and cereals selections and much more.

The satisfaction of our guests is of paramount importance to us, which is why we do indeed offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Please be rest assured that I will be discussing this at length with my team, to identify what we can learn from your comments and will implement any required training as a priority.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and for the time you have taken to inform us of your experience and once again please accept my apologies for any distress and inconvenience caused to you by this incident.

Yours Sincerely

Gianfranco Boccuzzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    546
    160
    52
    37
See reviews for
219
641
57
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holywood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here while looking at uni. Easy journey direct from the airport. Great location , 10 -15 minute walk from Liverpool One and uni accommodation, and on bus route to campus, so a good landmark. Breakfast busy and more than acceptable, have what ever and how much as you like . Staff very pleasant and welcoming, room very clean, comfortable, funky bathroom,and more than adequate for a short stay. No problem arranging taxi for the following morning - use the free phone in reception. Amazing just how Liverpool has developed in the past few years, hence if you are looking for a sea view- you may need to get out of the hotel and walk the short distance to the Albert Dock, where there are plenty of choices for food and drink. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco B, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Family,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre.

Myself and the team have loved having you hire and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Liverpool on your next visit to the City.

Kind Regards

Gianfranco Boccuzzi
Generla Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The rooms in this hotel are immaculate and so modern. The beds are super comfy. Its worth the money as the food in the hotel is great in the morning and the hotel is super close to everything in liverpool and very close to liverpool one. I would come back to this hotel and loved it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco B, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear ChloeDuffy, Thanks so much for posting a review. I really appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience with others.

I hope to see you again at the hotel soon on your next visit to Liverpool. I'm sure you didn't get a chance to do everything on your list.

We have loved having you hire!

Kind Regards

Gianfranco Boccuzzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Pleasant enough room with view of dock however a huge foundations-only unfinished (abandoned) construction site fills the foreground of your view (and I was on fifth floor)

Food is limited as no room service

My air con would not turn off or adjust and the front desk staff were very amenable on check out

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

when first arrived was pleasantly surprised at the room, and the view overlooking the docks and the liver building in the distance was stunning. on arriving, noticed that the iron was broken but once this was brought to the hotels attention it was very quickly sorted. I am a very light sleeper and the slightest background noise can easily keep me awake and this was the case when staying here, a low pitched humming which I would guess was the air conditioning in the room below could of been the culprit. breakfast was a bit of an unorganised farce as they didn't seem to have enough seating available for everyone, the food wasn't the best quality and there wasn't a huge selection. but all in all I was very pleased with my stay. shopping was only walking distance away which was also a plus. I would highly recommend trying them out.

Room Tip: to get a really beautiful city view get a 5th or 6th floor on the north side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed 4 nights and I could only find a few minor faults. For the price, it is simply unbeatable. Its competitors need to take note! The room was spacious, well appointed and the bathroom was lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poulton
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed recently for the 5th time and it is always consistent. Can be busy which is good in itself but the staff are always superb and all the rooms we have stayed in have been clean and comfortable. Ideally situated for the centre and albert dock.At this moment in time will not be looking for alternatives as always confidsent I will get what I pay for

Room Tip: We always aim for the mezzamine floor as its a high building but avoid the roadside rooms as they ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.