We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Save Saved
You added Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #25 of 99 hotels in Liverpool
Rutland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great hotel. Fantastic rooms, friendly staff, would recommend to all. This is a city centre hotel, but the rooms were quite, and immaculate. The views were great too!

Breakfast is a hot/cold buffet, it would be nice if this was changed a little,a s it was the same every day, but the standard was good.

Staff couldn't do enough to help and were very friendly.

Will be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco B, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Honest-Eeeeee,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre.

It is wonderful to read that you thought so highly of our hotel, reflected by the high scores that you have given to us.

On reading your review it is warming to note that our staff assisted you with their outstanding customer service. Our attention to guest satisfaction is something we pride ourselves on at the Hampton by Hilton, Liverpool City Centre.

We loved having you here and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Gianfranco Boccuzzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    473
    412
    126
    40
    27
See reviews for
149
476
47
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Clean & comfortable room & bathroom for what you pay. Buffet breakfast also included. Free WiFi. Check in & check out very quick & efficient.

Short walk to shops & about 20 minutes to Lime St train station.

For the price would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

this is our second stay and wondered if it would still be good. We did not need to worry as it was still good value for money, comfortable and very clean. Ideally situated for major attractions and city centre.

Room Tip: overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Helens
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed 22 December, although it was a busy time we were checked in efficiently & the reception staff were very friendly & helpfull! We only stayed for one night & was heading straight into town to hit the pubs on a girls night out so didnt hang about much, but the rooms, beds, bathroom & shower were great! Breakfast was quite nice too when we eventually found a table for us all to sit together!
It was a very confortable stay & I would definately stay in this Hotel again if we decide to have another night round Liverpool. Also the location is pretty good & much nearer than we thought, about 5 to 10 mins walk to Liverpool one!
No complaints at all!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in December. The hotel is similar to a Holiday Inn Express with the added benefit of a cooked breakfast buffet. Extra discount by staying for 3 nights made it great value. Also, just across the road from the Albert Docks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Had to go to liverpool for one night and looked for a central hotel that had all the facilities but not too expensive. we choose the Hampton by Hilton and we were not disappointed.
It was excellent.
Staff friendly and efficient. Accommodation clean, attractive and very comfortable.
Free internet throughout the hotel and the room was lovely. A more than adequate breakfast.
Will use this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night the night of the FA Cup final in May.
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff.
Good location and is walking distance from the bars in the city centre.
Overall we were very happy with this hotel, good value

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel
Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.