We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Save Saved
You added Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £75
Ranked #28 of 100 hotels in Liverpool
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Clean & comfortable room & bathroom for what you pay. Buffet breakfast also included. Free WiFi. Check in & check out very quick & efficient.

Short walk to shops & about 20 minutes to Lime St train station.

For the price would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    532
    473
    136
    44
    30
See reviews for
174
536
50
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

this is our second stay and wondered if it would still be good. We did not need to worry as it was still good value for money, comfortable and very clean. Ideally situated for major attractions and city centre.

Room Tip: overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Helens
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed 22 December, although it was a busy time we were checked in efficiently & the reception staff were very friendly & helpfull! We only stayed for one night & was heading straight into town to hit the pubs on a girls night out so didnt hang about much, but the rooms, beds, bathroom & shower were great! Breakfast was quite nice too when we eventually found a table for us all to sit together!
It was a very confortable stay & I would definately stay in this Hotel again if we decide to have another night round Liverpool. Also the location is pretty good & much nearer than we thought, about 5 to 10 mins walk to Liverpool one!
No complaints at all!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in December. The hotel is similar to a Holiday Inn Express with the added benefit of a cooked breakfast buffet. Extra discount by staying for 3 nights made it great value. Also, just across the road from the Albert Docks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Had to go to liverpool for one night and looked for a central hotel that had all the facilities but not too expensive. we choose the Hampton by Hilton and we were not disappointed.
It was excellent.
Staff friendly and efficient. Accommodation clean, attractive and very comfortable.
Free internet throughout the hotel and the room was lovely. A more than adequate breakfast.
Will use this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night the night of the FA Cup final in May.
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff.
Good location and is walking distance from the bars in the city centre.
Overall we were very happy with this hotel, good value

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend from 14-16 December and we were very impressed with the Hampton. We had booked a football package through a travel agent back home in Northern Ireland so our first dealings with the hotel were on check in. We were checked in quickly and efficiently and were given room 233.

The room was perfect, nice and comfortable with all the facilities we needed and the bathroom in particular was of a very high standard. We had a great nights sleep on the comfy beds with decent firm pillows and comfortable mattress. The temperature in the room was perfect too and you can adjust this yourself. We didn't encounter any noise either which is unusual for most hotels so we were very impressed. This may have been to do with the fact that our room was at the end of a corridor.

Breakfast is a bit crazy because there is not a lot of room to sit and eat and we ended up eating right by reception on a sofa and coffee table although this didn't bother us and we weren't expecting a formal set up after reading previous reviews. The actual breakfast was very impressive, afterall it is free, and we were happy with the choice and quality of the food offered.

The location was good, about 5-10 minute walk from Liverpool One/city centre & the bus station is just 5 mins away. We also felt safe in the area.

Overall we had a great trip to Liverpool and the Hampton Inn and we would definitely return to the Hampton again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Room 233 was at the end of the corridor on the 2nd floor and was very quiet so we got a good night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.