We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Liverpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Liverpool to your Saves list
Hilton Liverpool
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England (Central Liverpool)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #36 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice hotel located in the brand new part of the city. The rooms are nice, big enough, breakfast if acceptable. Wifi is not free,weak and not convenient.
We paid 159 pounds a night including breakfast which is twice the price of holiday inn express on the dicks, next door! So best value for the money is holiday inn eypress by far

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Barry M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Liverpool. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and I sincerely hope that you also enjoyed your time in the city.
At the Hilton Liverpool we do set our rates competitively with other four star hotels in the city centre. If there is anything that you feel could have added to your stay, please pass your comments onto me directly.
I hope to hear from you soon.
Kind regards,
Sarah
Sarah.johnson3@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    494
    210
    102
    62
See reviews for
181
621
46
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very close to the train station. Beautiful views out over the dock. Very efficient check in. modern building with excellent security. Room service let it down, was brought the wrong order twice. Room was spacious and modern. Bathroom sizeable and clean. Bed left a lot to be desired. The club downstairs is good fun but at 1 am on the 5th floor I could still hear the music in my room. Overall a good hotel, might try something different next time though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Pistacio,
Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your stay here at the Hilton Liverpool. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time here in the city.
I can only apologise for the issue with room service, I have passed your comments onto the Chef and Restaurant to look into this immediately.
When you do find yourself revisiting the city, please contact me directly and I will be able to ensure that you have a perfect stay here.
Kind regards,
Sarah
Sarah.johnson3@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was very comfortable & spacious with a good view over the Albert Docks & the River Mersey. The location was perfect for getting to everything we wanted to see. The staff were very friendly & the breakfast was very good. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Room on the side for view of Albert Docks
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steff B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Christine V ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your two night’s stay with us, I am very glad you enjoyed this and will come to stay with us again,

Thank you for leaving the room suggestion to stay in a Dock view room, we do recommend to book these if the upgrade is available.

Thank you and kind regards,

Steff Buck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had afternoon tea at the HILTON, Liverpool Albert Docks and it was fantastic. The young lady who served us was first class, a real ambassador to the Hilton group. She was superb, so warm, polite and very professional and a true star! The afternoon tea was superb, tasty and well presented and very yummy. The pink champagne was beautiful and tasty, too. So all in all, a fantastic time at a fantastic place and well worth it! You can't beat a bit a Hilton Pampering!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steff B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear TheOuchPoucher,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, I am very glad to see you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with us. Please be assured I will pass your comments over to the Restaurant Manager for her to distribute to the team!

Thanks you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Steff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

absolutely lovely would recommend this hotel for anyone family solo couples business everything is so close not at all far to walk and reception team are lovely the food was amazing and the people really do care about you highly recommend this hotel !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Gethin R,
Thank you so much for your feedback on your most recent stay at the Hilton Liverpool, I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel. If there is anything at all that we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to ring the hotel directly.
Kind regards,
Sarah Johnson
Sarah.johnson3@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very nice room at a good price as booked non-refundable and paid in advance. Refused to to pay for internet access which I think should be free. Great bathroom. Not sure why there are bathroom scales! Within a few minutes walk of the conference centre, Albrt Dock and the city centre and walking distance to the stations too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Timothy B,
Thank you for such positive feedback regarding your stay here at the Hilton Liverpool. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Hotel, and in the city. I sincerely hope that there will be an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Sarah Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This has to be the worst exec lounge facility in the whole of the UK. It is without doubt a rip off in terms of what you pay for and what you get - cheap plonk combined with bottom of the rack 'wife beater' lager. The snacks and no better, I use to use this hotel a lot for business but now I go to the crowne plaza, proper exec lounge. It is a real pity as this hotel has great staff, nice facilities but the Exec Lounge is pants. You will not impress anyone on Business with this exec lounge!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear John H,
At the Hilton Liverpool we truly value all of our guest’s feedback. I am pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and enjoyed the majority of our facilities.
I can only apologise that you did not enjoy the Executive Lounge, and if you would like to share any constructive feedback on how you feel this area could be improved; please contact me directly. You can do so by calling the hotel on 0151 708 4200 and selecting option 3, or by my email address below.
Sarah.johnson3@hilton.com
Kind regards,
Sarah Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool

Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.