We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for BT conference centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Liverpool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Liverpool to your Saves list
Hilton Liverpool
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England (Central Liverpool)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #32 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Cambridgeshire
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Excellent location for BT conference centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

A clean, modern hotel conveniently located for the nearby conference centre. Food was good and restaurant nice.
Hotel rooms were spacious and the decor well maintained. The corridors were rather warm and the air a bit stale.
Access cards are needed to use lifts and lighting in rooms.
Staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    438
    181
    85
    49
See reviews for
150
547
43
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

I spent about 40-50 nights at the Hilton Liverpool in 2010.

This is a very good choice if you are planning a short trip to Liverpool. The location is well placed for all the attractions at the Albert Dock and is in the middle of the big Liverpool One development. There are lots of places to go shopping nearby and many restaurant choices within walking distance.

The staff is very friendly and down to Earth. They are an easy group to like.

The food is okay but not great. You have the standard breakfast choices in the restaurant. The dinner is a bit sub-standard, but is reasonably priced and you have a lot of choices for room service.

I liked the fitness center, which features the standard array of aerobic and weights. It is very clean and never crowded. I would also go for a run along the water when it was nice out.

This is a solid pick for a trip to Liverpool

Room Tip: Wireless internet works best on floors 2-5 only
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

The hotel website states that smoking rooms are available, but don’t count on getting one.

My experience last weekend was strikingly similar to that of your reviewer ‘Okay’ dated 27th March 2011. Three months ago I believed that I had successfully reserved and paid for a smoking room for the weekend of 8th to 10th April, only to find on arrival that I had not been allocated one.

The duty manager told me that there are in fact only 2 smoking rooms which are not allotted on a first come first served basis. Instead, the hotel has its own arcane system for allocating the rooms, but he was unable to give me a coherent explanation of how this works.

On a brighter note, a chilled bottle of champagne was sent to my room by way of apology. So my advice to any future disappointed smokers is to ask for a bottle of Piper Heidsieck, and enjoy your stay at what is otherwise a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLiverpool, Manager at Hilton Liverpool, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Dear Eve94

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. Based on customer requests and feedback it is correct that we have a limited number of smoking rooms. We therefore do our best to notify our guests at the time of booking that we cannot guarantee a smoking room. This is also mentioned in the subsequent written confirmation.
Please accept my sincere apologies if this was not made clear when you made the booking with us. Your feedback has been shared with our reservation team to avoid future issues.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your bottle of Champagne in your Suite and we hope to see you back with us again soon.

Kind regards

Claus Christensen
Hilton Liverpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Rooms were spacious and comfortable, very clean.
have booked again to go back in July!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lot-et-Garonne, France
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
198 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
365 helpful votes 365 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

I stayed at the Hilton in Liverpool last November and wrote a blistering review here on Tripadvisor. I'm sure it's purely coincidental but I stayed there last week again and it was wonderful. Gone is there dreadful music in the bar and the receptionists seem to have had the customer service training they needed and were really helpful and polite. The bar offering has been radically improved and the staff were really pleasant. I just wonder though if this is about the difference between a hotel during the week and at the weekends? My first and very disappointing stay was at the weekend. This one was during the week. I stayed again on the Executive floor, the rooms are lovely and the lounge facility excellent. So, based on my recent stay (I'm there again next week too!) I would thoroughly recommend the Hilton Liverpool!

Room Tip: Stay on the Executive floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Had executive room on 7th floor, very spacious, clean, comfortable, although no spare loo paper.
Had asked if possible for view over the docks, our room was over the bus station,
with a limited view of dock, wondered if because we booked through lastminute.com...
Breakfast not up to what it should be in an hotel of that class. Ham, and cold meat rather
tired looking.
And no car park, although discount in adjacent public car park, no mention of this (or the fact that its entrance is in the middle of the road and can easily be missed) in the confirmation

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Just had a one night stay in an executive room on the 7th floor.

The bed was really comfortable and service at reception was excellent. There were a few niggly things like a slightly loose toilet seat and breakfast wasn't great. Good overall though and a superb location.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool

Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.