We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pesto Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Pesto Bar & Restaurant
14 Paradise Street | Unit 9, Liverpool L1 8JF, England (Central Liverpool)
0151 708 6353
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Tapas, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central Liverpool
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We ate here on both the Sunday and Monday (14th and 15th January) nights it was that good! The small yet reasonably priced dishes allows you to experiment and have great variety. Service was spot on and the decor spot on. Recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    71
    20
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Different Tapas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Lovely selection of dishes available. Our party of 4 each ordered
2/3 each and had no complaints with any. All well presented and delicious! Service was slow however we overlooked this as we enjoyed everything else.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Italian tapas?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great meal. Very good service and value for money. Like the idea of small and lower priced portions. very similar to tapas.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed our concept! We look forward to seeing you at Pesto again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistently tasty food with fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Brilliant each time we have visited this restaurant!
Go, you will not be disappointed
Amazing food, friendly approachable staff.
Each dish is absolutely gorgeous!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your very lovely review and very glad we're your restaurant of choice when visiting Liverpool. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I go to Liverpool three to four times every year. There are lots of very nice places with good food in Liverpool, but I have to eat at Pesto when I'm there :) Excellent food and wonderful place to sit down both outside and inside. Last but not least, the employees are exceptionally nice, make you feel welcome and provides good service!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pesto Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pesto Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.