We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too late or too tired to travel home ?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 IYD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Too late or too tired to travel home ?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Someone has planned this hotel very well. Can't fault it. So near the terminal. Lovely room with everything one could need for an overnight stay. I thought that the breakfast was one of the best budget 'buffet style' I have had anywhere ! I forgot to ask for a room with a bath but I believe they are available. Sensibly priced and if I fancied a weekend in Liverpool City, I would stay here, as transport links excellent. If you are heading north from here by rail, get the bus to local station and pick up the service from Lime Street....saves going into Liverpool itself. Could have stayed another night or two !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    376
    86
    19
    15
See reviews for
190
457
79
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here on 30th December two years in a row (2011 and 2012) before flying out for NYE celebrations from liverpool airport. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are really quiet apart from the air conditioning but this year we turned it off and got the spare duvet out the wardrobe to keep us warm! Bar food is a average as you'd expect but we got the bus into town for £3 and had dinner at Chaophraya in liverpool one which lovely.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for the convenience of getting to the airport for an early morning flight.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have just returned home after a very enjoyable three night stay. The room was perfect we two good sized double beds, the bathroom had everything you could wish for such as body wash, shampoo and conditioner. Ideal if you are flying out or just landed and didn't want to unpack bags etc. The room was quiet considering it was right next to the airport and very comfortable.
The staff were amazing and upgraded us to a larger room as we wanted a room with a bath, even though our original room had a huge walk in shower. The staff were extremely friendly and even noticed that we smiled all the time.
Breakfast was tasty and plentiful, even for a picky vegetarian like myself. It's not gourmet but then this is not a 5 star hotel and it is buffet style but who cares when it's in a nice place with friendly people all around.
All and all the hotel has a great atmosphere and brilliant and friendly staff - what more could you want.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on the evening of Christmas day solely because we had an early flight out of Liverpool airport the next day. Many other posters have covered off the facts i.e. that this is a very clean, quiet and tidy hotel with excellent large rooms at a sensible price. The food served is 'OK' (standard bar fare really) and sensibly priced. We did not try the breakfast because we needed to check-in before the restaurant opened up at 6am. Accessing the airport is as simple as taking a lift to the ground floor and walking about 50 yards across a road. It would be hard to be nearer to the airport terminal.

Just one thing to note really:- the hotel is accessed via the 5th floor of the multi-story carpark on which it is located. So if you are driving to this hotel follow the signs for the multi-story carpark, press the button and take a ticket from the machine, drive up to the 5th floor and use your ticket to access the dedicated hotel carpark on the 5th floor.

When you leave get the hotel staff to validate your car parking ticket -this will allow you out of the carpark on the ground floor. Why am I spelling all this out? Because many people, ourselves included, drive around for a while trying to figure out how on earth to get into the place. In the end we had to ask some local workers who were walking past, they laughed and told us the trick. When we commented to the reception staff about this they said that "yes, a lot of people say that" and "there are signs Sir but they are all in the wrong places". As you will have guessed we saw no signs.

Otherwise, enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We booked to stay here due to a) Liverpool were playing at home and b) the cost! I was amazed at the quality of the Hotel, bright clean and modern.
We were welcomed by very friendly staff - who made us feel that we were important. Room was fantastic - with a view over looking the runway (and no we couldn`t hear any planes taking off).
I would stay there again!!

My only gripe is the Carpark - its a nightmare! Not layed out in any logical order (nothing to do with the hotel)

WELL DONE TO ALL THE STAFF

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutton Rudby
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Cant be beaten if flying from Liverpool.Stayed here twice and rooms are excellent and service was very friendly. Parking could not be better and airport check in is only two minutes away.Eaten a meal at night both times and food is very limited and only average. However breakfast is very good and we found out later that you can check in at the airport and return for your breakfast! Seems also possible, if you have an early departure, ours was 5.30am, that a takeaway breakfast may be possible.Whilst a little more expensive than nearby hotels, it is well worth the extra.

Room Tip: Switch off the aircon at night, its a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Bees, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We, along with a lot of other contributors, stayed here before flying out on holiday.
What a lovely start it gave us for our holiday, The hotel we stayed at when we flew out could learn a lot from Hampton by Hilton. From the moment we set foot into this hotel until we left we felt we were important valued customers.
The room was clean and we had a view of the runway and the check-in desks.
The breakfast room has a very relaxed atmosphere with a good selection of cereals, yoghurts, fruit & breads and also a hot selection.
The price which also included parking for our stay exceptional good value, I can't recommend this hotel enough

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 IYD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.