We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Break stay-over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 IYD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 100 hotels in Liverpool
England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Christmas Break stay-over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on the evening of Christmas day solely because we had an early flight out of Liverpool airport the next day. Many other posters have covered off the facts i.e. that this is a very clean, quiet and tidy hotel with excellent large rooms at a sensible price. The food served is 'OK' (standard bar fare really) and sensibly priced. We did not try the breakfast because we needed to check-in before the restaurant opened up at 6am. Accessing the airport is as simple as taking a lift to the ground floor and walking about 50 yards across a road. It would be hard to be nearer to the airport terminal.

Just one thing to note really:- the hotel is accessed via the 5th floor of the multi-story carpark on which it is located. So if you are driving to this hotel follow the signs for the multi-story carpark, press the button and take a ticket from the machine, drive up to the 5th floor and use your ticket to access the dedicated hotel carpark on the 5th floor.

When you leave get the hotel staff to validate your car parking ticket -this will allow you out of the carpark on the ground floor. Why am I spelling all this out? Because many people, ourselves included, drive around for a while trying to figure out how on earth to get into the place. In the end we had to ask some local workers who were walking past, they laughed and told us the trick. When we commented to the reception staff about this they said that "yes, a lot of people say that" and "there are signs Sir but they are all in the wrong places". As you will have guessed we saw no signs.

Otherwise, enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    493
    333
    80
    15
    13
See reviews for
167
407
74
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We booked to stay here due to a) Liverpool were playing at home and b) the cost! I was amazed at the quality of the Hotel, bright clean and modern.
We were welcomed by very friendly staff - who made us feel that we were important. Room was fantastic - with a view over looking the runway (and no we couldn`t hear any planes taking off).
I would stay there again!!

My only gripe is the Carpark - its a nightmare! Not layed out in any logical order (nothing to do with the hotel)

WELL DONE TO ALL THE STAFF

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutton Rudby
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Cant be beaten if flying from Liverpool.Stayed here twice and rooms are excellent and service was very friendly. Parking could not be better and airport check in is only two minutes away.Eaten a meal at night both times and food is very limited and only average. However breakfast is very good and we found out later that you can check in at the airport and return for your breakfast! Seems also possible, if you have an early departure, ours was 5.30am, that a takeaway breakfast may be possible.Whilst a little more expensive than nearby hotels, it is well worth the extra.

Room Tip: Switch off the aircon at night, its a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Bees, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We, along with a lot of other contributors, stayed here before flying out on holiday.
What a lovely start it gave us for our holiday, The hotel we stayed at when we flew out could learn a lot from Hampton by Hilton. From the moment we set foot into this hotel until we left we felt we were important valued customers.
The room was clean and we had a view of the runway and the check-in desks.
The breakfast room has a very relaxed atmosphere with a good selection of cereals, yoghurts, fruit & breads and also a hot selection.
The price which also included parking for our stay exceptional good value, I can't recommend this hotel enough

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great hotel for the airport, can usually check in early, we were able to check in at 11am so no hanging around after an early arrival, staff are very nice and the rooms, in fact the whole hotel is spotless. Rooms very comfortable and quiet, no sound of planes at all. Nice breakfast and comfortable lobby for hanging around in till the flight, much better than the airport lobby. Is a little dearer than some of the other hotels but the quality is better and it is so handy for the airport, literally 30m from door to door. will use it again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

If you are travelling early then stay at the hotel. This is the 2nd time we have done it and it just makes sense. The brekkie is good and the service is excellent. We enjoyed it so much last time we booked two nights and had a days Christmas shopping in Liverpool!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken481
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Very Modern and well maintained Hotel.
Rooms Excellent. All clean, and nice furniture and accessories.
Good service
Good breakfast


Issues
No Room Service - you need to go to lobby to order and get food
Outdoor carpark

Yet would definitely recommend it

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 IYD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.