We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai food, lovey decor and very freindly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chaophraya

Chaophraya
5-6 Kenyon Steps, | Liverpool One, Liverpool L1 3DF, England
0151 707 6323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 1,153 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $30 - $38
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Located within open air shopping centre, Liverpool ONE, Chaophraya Liverpool is the perfect location for a well-deserved shopping break, evening meal or special celebration. Set over two floors with a stunning alfresco terrace, Buddha wall and tropical fish tanks, the restaurant also boasts three private dining areas available for corporate or private events. Chaophraya Liverpool is also home to Palm Sugar, Chaophraya’s luxurious bar. With a breath-taking 15 metre long granite bar, spectacular Swarovzski crystal chandeliers and a New York cocktail lounge atmosphere, Palm Sugar is a popular location for afterwork tipples, pre-meal drinks or a night out on the town.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Thai food, lovey decor and very freindly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Went to Chaophraya on Saturday with my best friends as we have all just turned 40, we had a banquet and all of the food was amazing. We all tried things we had never had before, all of which were really good. The staff we excellent, knowledgeable about the menu and gave very good advice on what we should have. The décor is lovely too, we ate at 9pm and the restaurant was full so there was a great atmosphere. We also went in the sister lounge, Palm Sugar next door which was full of stag and hen party's but was a really good way of ending our night. Both the meal and drinks were very good value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaophraya L, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Chaophraya, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to writing this review

Its always great to be apart of somebody's special day and we hope that you think of us again for you next event.

Thank you once again

Adam Roberts
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    211
    75
    47
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Took girlfriend for birthday. Was lots to choose from. We shared starter and shared main. Food good, atmosphere good. Well recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaophraya L, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Chaophraya, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank You for taking the time out to write this review

It is great to hear that your experience was enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon

Adam Roberts
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Excellent quality of food, lovely staff, amazing decor. Have some good value offers available. Eaten here several times, all consistently excellent quality of food and service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaophraya L, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Chaophraya, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review

It is great to hear that your repeated custom has been meet with both quality food and service. This is exactly what we aim to do for everybody.

Thank you once again

Adam Roberts
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised - and satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

On a visit to Liverpool, needed to find a place near our hotel (Hilton) to take my sister and vegetarian B-in-Law for his birthday treat. As we like Thai food, decided this could be the place and our trust was not misplaced.

Huge a la carte menu but as we were arrived in time for the Early Bird menu, matters simplified by narrower choice, thank goodness. And yes, we had a free apero included, all for £15. Now THAT is overall value for a 2 course dinner though, of course, we splurged for the birthday on desserts and wine. Because we were relaxed and content, great service by wonderful Thai ladies.

Oh, the meal you ask? YES - most important - the food was very good. Dare I say though that some dishes are a tad heavy on salt? But no MSG registered, good to say.

Looking forward to a repeat visit next time in town - try it yourself!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaophraya L, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Chaophraya, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest

It's great to hear that you enjoyed our Early Bird menu. We feel that is option mixes quality and value very well. It's always nice to hear that we could be apart of a special occasion and we hope you could think of us for your next event

Thank you for taking the time out to write this review

Adam Roberts
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent food, courteous and attentive staff and beautiful surroundings. This has gone to the top of our must visit in Liverpool

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaophraya L, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Chaophraya, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are please to hear that your experience matched what we are striving to achieve for every customer

Many Thanks

Adam Roberts
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaophraya also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Chaophraya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaophraya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.