We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great personality's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soccer Suite

Soccer Suite
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Soccer Suite
Save
You added Soccer Suite to your Saves list
138 Anfield Road | Anfield, Liverpool L4 0TF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 63 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great personality's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I went to the football match on the 6th of feb and stupid me forgot to book somewhere in advance, in the end i was lucky because someone told me about the soccer suite so i stayed the night and it was really nice. the owners were very welcoming and the atmosphere was great. so if anyone is in need of somewhere thats not exspensive and wont break the bank then this is the place for you....:) i was quitely suprised when i was chatting to some celebs aswell and it was dead quite come midnight so alot of respect coming from the owners and also the other people that stayed...:)

Room Tip: book early..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    11
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
4
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Staff Exellent, Food Likewise, Pre/Post match atmosphere Fantastic, A real buzz about the place and come 11.30/Midnight you can here a pin drop and you'll be surprised who drops in for a pre match drink the odd soap star here and there marks out of 5 a definate 7!!! Stewart Oxford

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool / London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Well it was that time of the year again and the HJC poker night rolled around again.

The place was spottless as usuall and the night was another success

the staff were great and the rooms were also very clean and well kept

this place is a hidden gem and is a must for all Liverpool fans and people visiting Liverpool

its just 30 secinds from the ground and a short taxi ride from Town

Cheers again

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

Myself and a friend travelling from Belfast going to see a late kick off, midweek match and just wanted somewhere to stay for the night then fly home the next day. For what we paid we weren't expecting much but were presently surprised...nice, clean, well presented bedrooms with ensuites, a large nicely furnished dining area with large tv, signed football memoribila and a bar. Had a a great sleep in a clean comfy bed and awakening to the perfect hangover cure in the shape of a fry, there is also a pre-match meal available at no expense if you wish. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful and I would recommend staying here to anyone attending a Liverpool match! I will definately be using Soccersuites everytime I'm at a Liverpool match from now on I just hope they have rooms available.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

I stayed here on the 16th of December with a friend for the Liverpool v Wigan game, the b&b is on Anfield rd so I knew there would be the odd boarded up house,when we arrived there the place looked great with lots of Liverpool memorabilia decorating the hall and dining area, the rooms were spotless and looked brilliant with lovely ensuites fully tiled and a large walk in shower, the bed sheets were clean and fresh we couldn't of asked for more. Everyone was really friendly, there was information on taxis, places to eat, nightlife and emergency contact numbers. I slept soundly and uninterupted in my bed and awoke to the best breakfast ive had in a long time, they even ordered our taxi to the airport for us. Id like to thank Suzanne and the chef for making our stay in Liverpool fantastic, I just hope the next time I go over to watch a match there will be rooms free. I would advise anyone to stay in the Soccer Suite. Thanks David

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool / London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

I have to say i got annoyed when i read the negative write ups on this B&B

He wore a tracksuit, it was dark, it looked scary, boarded up houses, etc etc

Firstly, someone answering the door in a tracksuit and the owner not being there happened to me on Friday 27th November, the young fella then showed me to my room and explained which key was which and were everything was and that Breakfast would be served at 8.30am the next morning....if you are scared of someone wearing tracksuit bottoms, then Liverpool and any other place in the UK is not the place for you...the man was a gent and parking my car for 2 days and nights outside on double yellows was a bonus not a hindrance.

Anfield at the moment is going through a regeneration phase and yes, some of the houses are boarded up, but soccer suite is spotless both on the outside and inside and the room came with a clean double bedroom and en-suite shower room

We had rented the place for a charity Poker game for the Hillsborough Justice Campaign and the owners couldn’t have been more accommodating.

The place was friendly, clean and was 100ft from the Shankly gates and i would recommend anyone to stay there

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

Travelled over the weekend from Dublin for the Liverpool v Man Utd game and from our arrival to our departure Suzanne, Tony and Alan made sure we had a wonderful stay. This was our fourt time staying in the Soccer Suites and it gets better every time.
The rooms are really modern with lovely on suites in each room, there is a large dining room with Plasmas and signed Liverpool jerseys on the walls and theres also a bar. Alan makes a lovely breakfast and will accomodate you and your hangover!!!
Great atmosphere and pre-match entertainment before the game and its only 100 meters from Anfield so you dont need to worry about trying to get back into town after a game. Our flight home wasnt until 10pm but Suzanne and Tony accomodated us and let us hold onto our room until 8pm. We would reccomend the soccer suites to anybody travelling to Liverpool for a game or just for a weekend away and were already booked to stay again in December. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay. Simon & Sinead

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Soccer Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soccer Suite

Address: 138 Anfield Road | Anfield, Liverpool L4 0TF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house is a 3 storey Victorian house, newly refurbished with a choice of various sized bedrooms, including a vast loft room that can sleep upto 10. Check out our ensuite fully tiled bathrooms with power shower as standard. Access to a lounge area with wide screen TV's. Tea & coffee making facilities in each room, WiFi internet access. Our rates include complimentary continental breakfast and a full English cooked breakfast is available at a small cost of £4.95 We really are a chic boutique style Guest house and we guarantee you will be surprised and pleased when you stay with us We are situated in the Anfield area of Liverpool 100 yards walk away from the Stadium. A short walk across Stanley Park which is opposite our house brings you to Everton Football Stadium and we are 10 mins away from the City Centre ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Soccer Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soccer Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.