We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real feel of luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Signature Living

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Signature Living to your Saves list
Signature Living
3.5 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   38 / 40 Victoria Street, Liverpool L1 6BX, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A real feel of luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I am a frequent visitor to Liverpool
Signature living offer fantsstic apartments spaceous, modern clean a real feel of luxury . There customer service is second to none!, they give you the feel of being pampered a And make every guest feel special a rare experience I find these days.
Excellent cocktails. And I have tried most of liverpools cocktail hideouts.
But word of warning you have book quick for peak times as they fill very quick.!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Michelle,

Thank you so much for your kind words and your lovely review. Our staff will be so please to know that you had such a great time.

I agree the cocktails are a must when you stay with us, the bar team will be pleased to hear you enjoyed them. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Maybe try our new hotel which opens up in April called 30 James Street.

Many Thanks,

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    59
    14
    8
    11
See reviews for
114
167
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I booked these apartments for a 3 day trip to Liverpool for my boyfriends 30th. We stayed in apartment 5 on Victoria street. When booking these apartments I was quite confused on how check in worked as you don't go to a reception area but when we arrived at Liverpool Lime street which was about a 10 minute walk away, we gave them a call and we were met at the entrance of the apartments by Mark, he showed us to our room. When arriving at the apartment, I expected to find the romantic package (rose petals, cupcakes, candles, bottle of bubbly and a 30th birthday balloon ) which I ordered prior to arrival as a surprise for my boyfriends birthday.It wasn't there, I felt slightly disappointed as I paid the additional £35 for this.I never mentioned anything and Mark received a call few minutes later from someone.I'm assuming it was to let them know we had one of these packages. Couple of mins later someone chapped the door and my boyfriend answered, they apologised to him and went to the bedroom to set the package up. It did ruin the surprise and left me slightly annoyed but we were given a complimentary drink at the bar.

The apartments were spacious, clean and well equipped. Glasses, plates, knifes, forks, milk, butter in the fridge, dish washer tablets, iron, iron board, hair dryer. Plenty of clean towels. Toilet roll. Hand wash. I loved the 2 big bed couches in the living room, really comfortable. Free view on the tv. The shower was great but if you wanted a bath it took so long to fill up, water was not that hot either for a bath. The bedroom was quite hot and stuffy at times and in the living room area a lot of noise from outside even when windows shut. We only went over to the hotel bar once for our complimentary drink and bought some food. The strawberry daiquiri was amazing and the food was lovely too. I'm sure it was 2 cocktails for £8.50 which is great value for money. It was quiet, lacking atmosphere but imagine it would be busier on a weekend

The apartments are very central. Round the corner from the main shopping area. 10-15mins to the docks. Few minutes from Matthew street. We went to the cavern club twice and really enjoyed the live music. Loved Liverpool and would return again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flintshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Victoria Street, Apartment 1.
The apartments are secure, spacious, modern, very clean and in a great city central location, within short walking distance of main shopping areas, bars and restaurants.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, also caring enough to ring me a couple of weeks later to ensure that all had been well with our stay.
The location could be difficult to find on the one way road system ( hint - the entrance door is right next to the noodle bar ).
Just a few little niggles were that the apartment was stylish before practical i.e. no comfortable seating ( day beds + throne ! ), no power socket near mirrors, some noise in corridors early hours and cracked floor tiles underfoot. Also no attached parking, but they do give a discount at nearest NCP.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Signature living is one of the best hotels I've stayed in, rooms are gorgeous, staff were lovely, really friendly and the food was gorg too! Fay made my stay here special I had a fab time and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Shauna,
Thank you so much for your kind words and your lovely review. Our staff will be please to know that you had such a great time. Will pass on your special thanks to Faye.

I agree the food in our restaurant is brilliant, the staff will be pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves.

We look forward to your return.
Maybe try our new hotel which opens up in April called 30 James Street.

Many Thanks,

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow in furness
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Most hotels / apartments would hate big groups of lads arriving. Signature living welcomed us with free shots at the bar while our room was prepared! We were changed into a more isolated room so we wouldn't disturb other people. The room was an upgrade at no extra cost. The apartments themselves are spot on - couldn't fault them. I will definitely be stopping there again! Right in the city centre - couldn't ask for anymore!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your lovely comments regarding both our accommodation, friendly staff and service. All our accommodation is very centrally located and boast amazing facilities second to none.
We do endeavour to make our guest stay with us the best possible experience that it can be.
We hope to see you again on your return to us.

Many Thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed in the the fortune apartment for my 21st Birthday with friends weekend was amazing , The apartment was absolutely stunning would highly recommend this apartment made our weekend so much more comfortable ! Will definitely be returning again soon. Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us for your 21st in our Fortune apartment.
We appreciate your lovely comments regarding both our accommodation, friendly staff and service.
We hope to see you again on your return to us.

Regards

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Donegal, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The most amazing, central modern place to stay in Liverpool. Great service from friendly staff. We will 100% be staying again. There were 6 of us girls staying in the apartment and everything was catered for in a fully stocked kitchen, clean towels and bed linen. The beds were really comfy. The victoria street apartments are very secure requiring passcodes and keys to enter.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us this amazing review.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your lovely comments regarding both our accommodation and friendly staff.
All our accommodation is very centrally located and boast amazing facilities second to none.
We do endeavour to make our guest stay with us the best possible experience that it can be.
We hope to see you again on your return to us.

Regards

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Signature Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Living

Address: 38 / 40 Victoria Street, Liverpool L1 6BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Signature Living 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a serviced apartment provider, based in the very centre of Liverpool. Our apartments offer so much more space, flexibility and functionality than any hotel. Our concierge service has been adapted to ensure that you make the most of what our amazing city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Signature Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Living Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signature Living, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.