We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning, what an amazing stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Signature Living

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Signature Living to your Saves list
Signature Living
38 / 40 Victoria Street, Liverpool L1 6BX, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning, what an amazing stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked "the vault" a few days shortly before xmas to celebrate a friends birthday. We were greeted by Faye, a young lady who was extremely pleasant and showed us round the apartment, One word "AMAZING" the hot tub was incredible, the decor, bedrooms and the facilities. We couldn't of asked for more!! As it was our friends birthday, speaking to Katie (management) on previous phone calls, she got us on guestlist for a local "celeb" hangout and we had a fantastic meal on the Albert Dock. Coming to a City we are not familiar with is daunting, but Signature Living made us feel so welcome and so looked after, we are returning early spring.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, General Manager at Signature Living, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi Ross, thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Vault apartment. I am glad the team Faye and Katie gave you a warm welcome and they were able to arrange some VIP guest lists for you. It sounds like you have had an amazing stay for your friends birthday! We look forward to welcoming you again, and keep your eye out for our new apart-hotel opening in March :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    52
    11
    8
    6
See reviews for
107
157
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

16 people, ages 21-25 stayed in the New York apartment for 2 nights to celebrate NYE. When we arrived, we were greeted by the staff (Faye) who provided us with excellent customer service, told us everything we need to know about the apartment (how to use etc..) and recommended bars/restaurants to go to.

The apartment was extremely well looked after, immaculate and contained absolutely everything we may of needed for our 2 night stay. The only thing I thought of which we needed was a mop. After asking Faye for the mop so WE could mop the floor, she came straight to the apartment and mopped the whole floor for us.. Superb customer service! Everything else including a dishwasher tablets, tea/coffee and milk, iron, ironing board, champagne bucket, pots/pans, cutlery, towels were provided. You won't be without anything!!! The apartment also had karaoke on the play station which was used almost 24/7 as it was so much fun (especially after a few drinks!)

The location of the apartment was great... A Tesco which was the next door along, sainsburys, hairdressers, newsagents, restaurants, takeaways, bars & clothes shops all within a 2 minute walk. The car park was a 3 minute walk away however, no car is needed during your stay unless you want to drive out of Liverpool.

Bedrooms and beds were very comfortable. Big shower rooms/bathrooms & a jacuzzi bath with a TV to watch whilst relaxing!

As you can see from the above comments, we were more than pleased with this apartment and the service provided. I would recommend this all types of groups.

Not one fault!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The appartment was ok, but the bed was tiny.
Jacuzzi, fully equiped kitchen, 2 tvs,...
Great location.
There isn't any staff there, so you have to call them and wait for them when you arrive.
I would repeat with friends in a party. Not with my family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, General Manager at Signature Living, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi, thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you found the location suitable to your requirements. At the apartment building you stayed at the majority of our guests are families, we do have a range of one, two and three bedroom apartments within the building which provides spacious accommodation for all of the family. We do hope to welcome you back to Signature Living in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Myself and some girlfriends stayed the night in December in Apt 8. Absolutely amazing! Luxurious, spotlessly clean, warm and facilities and furnishings to die for! We organised for tesco to deliver groceries before we even arrived to find everything put away and waiting for us.
Matt was wonderful helping us with where to go and what to see and was only a phone call away if we had any problems.
10 out of 10! Will definitely be back in the near future : )

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I can happily say that last sunday me and a big group of my friends all agreed that Signature Living's Vault was by far the best apartment (and party) we had ever seen and stayed in!

Being from Liverpool myself I already knew what a prime location this apartment was situated at. It is right next door to a Tesco express so we could stock up on all of our party essentials and it must be only a 2 minute walk from the all of the best nightlife (however you wont want to leave as soon as you check in, we didnt!). The venue itself its stunning with its dancefloor, lavish surroundings, stylish bar/kitchen and hottub with a heated floor. It all adds to the whole atmosphere of partying in luxury!!

As soon as we got in we discovered a trunk full of wigs and other dressing up accessories and put them on and put the sing star on the big projector, which is all set up and ready to go. The apartment really does have everything needed to keep a large group entertained all night. Its so big in there as well that no one feels crowded.

Apart from the apartment looking like something from 'MTV Cribs' one of the main highlights of staying in the Vault was the staff at Signature Living. Over the course of my booking I managed to speak to Matt and Mary who were so helpful and professional in checking different dates for our booking and nothing seemed to much trouble for them. They offered us restaurant and club booking and really got us excited for our stay. I also spoke to Katie one of the owners of Signature Living who was lovely and really went the extra mile in making sure me and my friends had everything we needed for our night, which was a real personal touch in customern service . It was Faye who checked us into the apartment on the Sunday and she showed us around the whole apartment making sure we knew where everything was and how everything worked, which was so helpful so after she left (even though we tried to get her to stay for the party) it was like home from home. Big thanks to you all!

I couldn't recommend staying here enough and I have stayed in a lot of similar apartments in Liverpool city centre and none of them have come close to the the quality of Signature Living. Cant wait to stay again!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Came to Liverpool for my 18th birthday with a group of girls expecting to be stopping in the 'White Apartment' and was upgraded to the 'Iconic Apartment'. The apartment was amazing and all in gold and we was greeted by Mary who a lovely lady and helped us with all our questions and needs! Well all loved the apartment and will DEFINITELY be stopping here again! Thanks Mary for upgrading us and a great time!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here 1 night for a friends 40th Birthday in November 2012 - the apartments are central to everything for a great night out in Liverpool but even better if you just fancy staying in and making the most of the facilities. The Masonic Apartment in Bold Street had everything on tap for a fabulous birthday celebration. We were met by a lovely lady named Faye who showed us around and helped us get settled, she was then on tap for most of the evening should we need any advice on how to use the jacuzzi bath the karaoke or the fully fitted kitchen and plasma tv !!!!. Great Host which gave the apartments a great first impression

Brilliant night had by all definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a luxurious base in the heart of Liverpool !!!!!

Room Tip: Masonic Apartment slept 12 I think with a mixture of double and single beds between 2 rooms it had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Signature Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Living

Address: 38 / 40 Victoria Street, Liverpool L1 6BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a serviced apartment provider, based in the very centre of Liverpool. Our apartments offer so much more space, flexibility and functionality than any hotel. Our concierge service has been adapted to ensure that you make the most of what our amazing city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Signature Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Living Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signature Living, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.