We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be good with a little more effort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Snooze Guest Accommodation

Snooze Guest Accommodation
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Snooze Guest Accommodation to your Saves list
Snooze Guest Accommodation
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   230 - 232 Picton Road, Liverpool L15 4LL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 69 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Could be good with a little more effort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed for one night and found good and bad points.
It was very good value, with comfortable beds and the room was clean and well presented.
However, the basin was cracked, there were various bits of trim like the door handle surrounds that were hanging off. With a bit of effort it would have been more satisfactory.
At breakfast, there was no bread left to make toast and the fridge was very dirty.
There was no one around to ask anything. However, as we checked out.....by putting the keys in a drop off box, a guy appeared who seemed very friendly and he had had car problems that morning so quite possibly we saw it at it's worst!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    49
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
51
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed 1 night with my girlfriend. Room was nice and very clean big plus was car park just in back of the hotel which was free. Wifi was very good not far from city center £6 with taxi not to bad. Toast cereals and good cuppa to get u going in morning. The best of best in this place Dany!!!! This guy was absolutely great did everything wat we ask for even let us park car on car park on our second nite in liverpool even we didnt stay at this hotel cuz we only booked for 1 nite and they were fully booked on second nite! All in all really pleased

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at Snooze 3 times in as many weeks as I am relocating.
Staff are warm, friendly and amazingly helpful and the rooms are perfect and actually very chic.
Love this place. Huge recommendation to book early.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Snooze is a great place to stay if you don't mind being 2-3 miles outside of downtown Liverpool. The management is very pleasant, rooms are impeccable, and a taxi service is just a phonecall (from the reception desk) away. A refreshingly modern interior, though the combination of dark walls and led lighting doesn't make reading easy.
The bed was a bit soft but I slept quite well anyway!
The complimentary breakfast is a little too basic for my taste. If you aren't a toast & jam or cereal fan you may want to pick up some additional breakfast things. They don't mind at all if you bring your food into the diningroom.
Friday night was a bit noisy in that part of town but the other nights were fine.

Room Tip: I slep at the back, it may have been a little quieter than the front but I don't think it really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My other half and I stayed at Snooze for only a night as the Boyfriend had an RAF presentation early the next morning and so it made more sense for us to travel up the day before. Greeted by the warm and friendly Danny, we stayed on the top floor of the hotel. The room itself has lovely decor along with the rest of the building and is well worth the money we paid. The bathroom is room enough for two with a surprisingly warm shower for the top floor. Slept soundly enough in a very big bed! If anything there was a lack of light with only three spotlights in the ceiling and a bedside lamp, however, we only really spent the night time in the room so it didn't pose much of a problem. All the staff members we encountered couldn't do enough to help us and made us feel right at home. As the presentation went on for a while we were concerned about our later checkout time but Danny ensured we knew it was no problem at all and did not make any attempt to rush us out. Breakfast was self service and simple yet more than enough for us.
Overal we can safely say we could stay here again as it is warm, cosy and everyone is so welcoming!

Room Tip: Room number 7 on the top floor, spacious and cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

A comfortable room, however a little latitude for improvement. Out of the 6 light bulbs in the room, 3 were blown. The shower adjustment was broken, as was the bed base. The included breakfast was very basic and attention to detail was not there, having to ask for some more milk for coffee and tea as it was not out on the counter. There was no milk in the newly made up room for coffee of tea and no small shampoos or shower gels that all seem to be standard in any types or rooms these days. The owner was very knowledgeable on Liverpool and extremely helpful with advice as to attractions and bus routes. It is such a pity about the attention to detail. Not sure if I would stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed two nights last weekend in this small but cute hotel, rooms very clean, beds comfortable, staff extremely friendly and so helpful etc, breakfast was basic but ok, overall, can't really say a bad word against this hotel, looking forward to staying there again soon, on our next trip to Liverpool :)

Room Tip: Back rooms to hotel might be better if its hot and you like windows open, as front rooms over the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snooze Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze Guest Accommodation

Address: 230 - 232 Picton Road, Liverpool L15 4LL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Snooze Guest Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a result of its popularity, Snooze has recently extended into the property next door, and is now a 9 bedroom guest accommodation. All rooms are en-suite, have powerful showers and flat screen TV/DVDs. Just a £5 taxi ride into town, Snooze is the number 1 choice for those who don’t fancy City Centre prices but don’t want to compromise on room quality. Consistently highly reviewed on TripAdvisor and our third party booking sites, Snooze prides itself on quality rooms at low prices. Join us on Facebook today; search for "snooze liverpool"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Snooze Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snooze Guest Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snooze Guest Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.