We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Liverpool Experience at the Staybridge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #4 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Liverpool Experience at the Staybridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at the Staybridge with friends a couple of weeks ago for a 1 night. On arrival, we walked up the stairs to find a lovely fire in Reception and a reasonable welcome from the Receptionist who checked us in efficiently. We stayed on the 4th floor but were not told to swipe our key card in the lift for it to work so after a couple of failed attempts, we worked it out. On entering our room we were amazed at how spacious and clean it was. The rooms are mini apartments so you walk in to a nice kitchen area, with tea/coffee making equipment, then go through to the sitting area/bedroom. We had an amazing view of the Liverpool Wheel and could see the River Mersey so were very impressed with the view, particularly as the Wheel is lit up beautifully at night. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable with spotless linen. Also, the air-con was easy to control and the bathroom was immaculate with excellent shower and good quality toiletries. Our friends were in the room next door and they were just as impressed as we were. The hotel has a nice seating area around the side of Reception but it doesn’t have a bar. However they do have a mini shop where you can buy bottled wine/beers but they are expensive. They also had basic food on sale, which is handy if people want to eat in in rather than go out. The restaurant is again accessed at the side of Reception and the breakfast is help yourself style. There was plenty of choice with both hot and cold options and as much tea, coffee and juices as you could drink. The hotel is very close to the Albert Dock and about a 15 minute walk to the Liverpool 1 area. We did feel with luggage it was too far to walk to/from the railway station though so we ordered a taxi.

Places we can recommend in Liverpool to eat are The Pump House near Albert Dock, which has friendly atmosphere and good pub grub or for something different there is Alma de Cuba on Seel Street, which is a beautiful old church. We went for a nice lunch snack but it was quiet however in the evenings at weekends, they have salsa dancers and petal shower at 11.00pm so it’s definitely worth seeing. For a nice chinese meal the Jumbo City Restaurant in China Town is good and for evening entertainment, Mathew Street and The Cavern Club are excellent places, particularly if you like live music. It rained during the day so we went to the Beatles Museum, which is well worth a visit and when the weather cleared up we went on the Wheel which has amazing views across the city. From there you can stroll along the front to the pier head which is a lovely walk. We will definitely go to Liverpool for weekends in the future and would stay at the Staybridge again if the price is right, as it can be expensive if you can’t get it on a deal or offer.

Room Tip: All rooms seem the same and are of excellent quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you ClaireBear01Cheshireso much so leaving us such a nice review.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the location ideal for your travels. I hope you and your company were able to enjoy a few quiet drinks in front of the fire in our Great room!

We hope to welcome you back to the Staybridge again soon!

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    220
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
100
487
46
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here back in November for the Nickleback concert. We went to check in and were greeted by a warm welcome from reception. We were checked in swiftly with all information handed over to us. The hotel was spotless and perfectly positioned for all tourism in Liverpool. The rooms were amazing and the beds were hugely comfortable. We will certainly be staying here again in the near future.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you Phil_vrs for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found many of the comforts of home here to help make your stay even better. We hope you will return to the Staybridge the next time you’re in Liverpool.

Warm regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Booked here for couple of nights at the beginning of January for some sales shopping. Was lucky enough to get secure parking under the hotel and even tho we arrived early we were allowed to check in. Room was great everything you could need and finished to a high to standard, amazing shower. Was supprised that breakfast was thrown in and wasn't complaining it was amazing well worth getting up for. So good am booked to go back again this month location is second to none.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you f00diefan for taking time out to leave us a great review.

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your first stay so much that you decided to return. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are grateful you recognized the amazing value that Staybridge Suites provides, as many items we provide complimentary to our guests are offered for an additional charge at other properties, items such as our hot and cold breakfast.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back this month.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel is situated perfectly within the city, with just a 10 minute walk to Liverpool One. It's very close to albert dock which is perfect to attend for a meal of an evening. We visited Circo, but there is a large variety available.
We had a brilliant view of the Liverpool echo wheel and were next door to the echo arena. The location is perfect and our overall experience was very good.
The staff are friendly, yet slightly inexperienced? When booking I was told I was paying in advance over the phone so when the money hadn't come out of my bank a few days later I called and was told that that information was incorrect and I was actually paying on departure. I did this and then found that a pre payment had been authorised and not cancelled meaning that double and more had been authorised to leave my bank. However, this was sorted quickly and efficiently and I've been told that the payment will be returned to me. I know pre payments are normally taken to secure the room but I would assume that this would be cancelled upon departure.

Despite this the rooms are 5 star with the suites and facilities of an excellent standard. The rooms have a neutral but modern decor which is inviting and homely. We didn't hear a sound all night making for a relaxing stay. Having a kitchen in the room is a definite positive as it gives people the choice of cooking in their room or going out if they wish. The breakfast is very nice with a variety available and plenty of it.

Overall, this hotel is BRILLIANT value for money and we'd definitely return if we were to visit Liverpool again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel is immaculate. The breakfast is superb. The staff are incredibly friendly.
It definitely deserves its 4 star rating. If it had a pool it would be 5 star!
Highly recommended if only all uk hotels could be as good.
Steve on reception was a credit to the hotel. Well done!

Room Tip: The room we had was overlooking the wheel and it was very pretty at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you very much Olivia M for taking the time to share your Staybridge experience with us.

We were so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us & Thank you for recognizing Steven and the wonderful service he provided.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Just spent a couple of nights at the Staybridge Suites Liverpool whilst visiting the city for the weekend. Great clean room, the kitchen area is a real bonus, with a living area and separate bedroom and good sized bathroom. Rooms were very quiet, never heard a thing once inside, so a very peaceful nights sleep in a good comfortable bed.

We really appreciated the 12pm check out time on Sunday, and being able to leave our car in the onsite parking after checkout meant we could sleep off the night before and then make the most of our last day exploring more of this wonderful city before setting off home.

Would definitely stay again / recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you very much millsonhols for your great feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Staybridge Suites, and that you left us with such happy memories of both our beautiful rooms and our friendly and engaging staff and a great city with lots to explore.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

It's a pretty standard Staybridge Suites. The staff was friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and had everything that we needed. We had a room on the 5th floor facing the wheel (which was fun to watch). We were able to utilize the parking in the hotel which was nice because we knew there was limited parking on site. The breakfast was decent; it could have been a little better by offering a bit more variety but considering that it's included in the rate I was perfectly happy with it. My main complaint with the hotel is the fact that I could only get internet by standing in the kitchen by the door. It appeared that the signal was coming from the hallway and wasn't strong enough to cover the entire room which was disappointing since I would have liked to sit on the couch to surf the net. If we would have stayed more than one night I would have addressed the issue with the staff. Overall it was a good value and a decent stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet . Hotel amenities include 24-HR Service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.