We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 99 hotels in Liverpool
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautifully relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

First of all the location of this hotel is perfect, lots of places just in walking distance. Lots of bars and restaurants. Then there is the hotel itself which was so warm and welcoming upon our arrival, staff were so accommodating when I asked if I could swop the room after we made an error when booking. When we got to our room it was very spacious, very clean and had the most comfiest bed ever. I cannot fault this hotel as it was just what we needed and I have already booked to go back with all my friends next week.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really do appreciate it.

We were all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our location.

Hope to see you back at Staybridge Liverpool soon

Kind Regards

Kirsten Jones
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    632
    197
    40
    12
    5
See reviews for
86
417
41
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The suites have a excellent reputation and deservedly so. The rooms are comfy and clean and have all need including sky, free wifi and mini kitchen so if you wanted to stay in, not a problem. Otherwise 2 mins across the bridge from albert docks with restaurants and bars. Parking is in the multi storey and works out £8 per day with hotel discount. Breakfast included have hot and cold variety. Staff friendly and just lovely. Cost yes but all included and compared to other hotels in surrounding, worth the extra 10er

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really do appreciate it.

We were all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our location.

Hope to see you back at Staybridge Liverpool soon

Kind Regards

Kirsten Jones
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was amazed at the size and layout of the room I stayed in. It was clean, had its own mini-kitchen and large bathroom. The bed was comfy and cosy and the lighting was really good.

I am quite picky about the hotel rooms and I scrutinze every detail of it but I must say I fell in love with this one. I stayed for only a night but I hope I can go back there one day. It was absolutely wonderful. The staff were quite pleasurable and quick to attend to me and the breakfast was nice and proper.

In summary, it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really do appreciate it.

It’s always great to hear from our guests especially when they have enjoyed their time with us.

Hope to welcome you back to Liverpool soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsten Jones
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Staybridge is excellent value for money. The whole place was spotlessly clean & tidy, staff really friendly & helpful. Location is excellent & the building very secure. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really do appreciate it.

The housekeeping and front of house team were pleased with the comments you left Thank You.

Hope to see you back at Staybridge Liverpool soon

Kind Regards

Kirsten Jones
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at Staybridge Suites for one night just before Xmas to do some last minute shopping and to go for a meal and drinks in the evening. We booked the hotel through Expedia and got an amazing bargain. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was spotless. The hotel is in a perfect location; just a short walk away from the town centre and next to the Echo arena and Albert Docks. We would defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really do appreciate it.

The housekeeping and front of house team were pleased with the comments you left Thank You.

Hope to see you back at Staybridge Liverpool soon

Kind Regards

Kirsten Jones
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

What an enjoyable stay, great value for money, the staff ' Lucy'! So helpful, all 8-)e staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. Great work team.
I recommend stay bridge suites the main place to stay when visiting Liverpool as it is so close to every attraction in the city centre. Even though I am from Liverpool myself.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your Staybridge experience.

What a great review Thank you. It’s always great to hear our guest’s thoughts on our brand of hotel, Lucy and the Team was so happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the service you received.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed for one night whilst attending a wedding in the City. Very large King room equipped with small full function kitchen, ideal if you were staying longer. Very efficient shower.
Very speedy checkin and out, staff very welcoming. Would definitely stay here again Breakfast plentiful, lovely location

Room Tip: We had a room on 5th floor overlooking the wheel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,

We are so pleased that you took a chance on staying with us and that you enjoyed the Staybridge experience.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites
Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet . Hotel amenities include 24-HR Service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.