We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 99 hotels in Liverpool
Derby
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The suites have a excellent reputation and deservedly so. The rooms are comfy and clean and have all need including sky, free wifi and mini kitchen so if you wanted to stay in, not a problem. Otherwise 2 mins across the bridge from albert docks with restaurants and bars. Parking is in the multi storey and works out £8 per day with hotel discount. Breakfast included have hot and cold variety. Staff friendly and just lovely. Cost yes but all included and compared to other hotels in surrounding, worth the extra 10er

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really do appreciate it.

We were all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our location.

Hope to see you back at Staybridge Liverpool soon

Kind Regards

Kirsten Jones
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    672
    205
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
91
441
43
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was amazed at the size and layout of the room I stayed in. It was clean, had its own mini-kitchen and large bathroom. The bed was comfy and cosy and the lighting was really good.

I am quite picky about the hotel rooms and I scrutinze every detail of it but I must say I fell in love with this one. I stayed for only a night but I hope I can go back there one day. It was absolutely wonderful. The staff were quite pleasurable and quick to attend to me and the breakfast was nice and proper.

In summary, it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really do appreciate it.

It’s always great to hear from our guests especially when they have enjoyed their time with us.

Hope to welcome you back to Liverpool soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsten Jones
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Staybridge is excellent value for money. The whole place was spotlessly clean & tidy, staff really friendly & helpful. Location is excellent & the building very secure. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really do appreciate it.

The housekeeping and front of house team were pleased with the comments you left Thank You.

Hope to see you back at Staybridge Liverpool soon

Kind Regards

Kirsten Jones
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at Staybridge Suites for one night just before Xmas to do some last minute shopping and to go for a meal and drinks in the evening. We booked the hotel through Expedia and got an amazing bargain. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was spotless. The hotel is in a perfect location; just a short walk away from the town centre and next to the Echo arena and Albert Docks. We would defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really do appreciate it.

The housekeeping and front of house team were pleased with the comments you left Thank You.

Hope to see you back at Staybridge Liverpool soon

Kind Regards

Kirsten Jones
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

What an enjoyable stay, great value for money, the staff ' Lucy'! So helpful, all 8-)e staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. Great work team.
I recommend stay bridge suites the main place to stay when visiting Liverpool as it is so close to every attraction in the city centre. Even though I am from Liverpool myself.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your Staybridge experience.

What a great review Thank you. It’s always great to hear our guest’s thoughts on our brand of hotel, Lucy and the Team was so happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the service you received.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed for one night whilst attending a wedding in the City. Very large King room equipped with small full function kitchen, ideal if you were staying longer. Very efficient shower.
Very speedy checkin and out, staff very welcoming. Would definitely stay here again Breakfast plentiful, lovely location

Room Tip: We had a room on 5th floor overlooking the wheel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,

We are so pleased that you took a chance on staying with us and that you enjoyed the Staybridge experience.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night recently whilst going to see Donny & Marie Osmond at Echo Arena nearby. Check in was very efficient, staff friendly & helpful. We had a king size studio suite which was very nice. The room was spotlessly clean and had everything you could possibly need in a hotel room. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and thestaff did a brilliant job keeping everything topped up. Very convenient location fo Echo Arena & Albert Docks and main shopping areas & bars not too far away. All in all a lovely place to stay that i wouldn't hesitate booking again. Couldn't fault anything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also your time in Liverpool.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet . Hotel amenities include 24-HR Service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.