We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-maz-ing Christmas at the Staybridge Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Blackpool, Lancs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A-maz-ing Christmas at the Staybridge Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a one-bedroomed suite and whilst it was not massive it was perfectly adequate, it had a separate bedroom and then a lounge/diner kitchen. It was high-spec throughout with large flat-screen TV's in both the lounge and bedroom. It also had a device which you could plug your portable DVD player, laptop, i-players etc in to. The bathroom had a rain-shower over the bath. Our suite (number 326) had fantastic views of the Big Wheel which was really nice.
Breakfast was included but we didn't venture down as we catered for ourselves in the suite. The kitchen has a 2-ring hob, microwave/convection/grill oven, large fridge with small freezer compartment and slim-line dishwasher. Like a previous review had commented it would have been good to have instructions on how to use the oven but we sorted it out in the end. All basic cutlery, crockery, pans, casserole dish etc are included - everything's there for you to be able to make a meal if you're a little resourceful (we managed a 3-course Christmas Day and Boxing Day meal!), possibly the only things missing are baking sheets so take your own if you think you'll need them.
We parked in the under-ground car park below the hotel which costs £10 for 24 hours. There's a small gym which had all the latest equipment you'd need for a work-out and a laundry room if you needed it.
It's right on Albert Docks with its smart bars and restaurants, opposite Echo Arena, and about a 5ish minute walk to the start of Liverpool One Shopping Centre (Hilton Hotel end). We went to the Liverpool Empire Theatre for a show when we were there (next door to Liverpool Lime Street Train Station) and I would say it's about a 20 minute walk. Most of Liverpool City Centre is easily reachable on foot as it's quite a compact city.
We had a fantastic Christmas at the Staybridge Suites, we'll definitely be booking again and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. The staff, the suites' furnishings, the facilities, the cleanliness, the location...you could not fault a single thing

Room Tip: We had suite 326 which had a full view of the the Big Wheel, Not the biggest of rooms but we loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,

Wow what a review, we were so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year. .

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    221
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
102
493
46
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great rooms (inc. kitchen area), great service (inc. onsite shop/"pantry" for the basics), great staff, great location... what more do you need from a hotel!? I'll definitely be looking for Staybridge hotels for my upcoming trips. Oh, and the buffet breakfast and free wifi is always a bonus too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Such a refreshing change to the usual hotels and apartments on offer in Liverpool, have left with a great impression of Staybridge and the staff that run the hotel.

My first impression was prior to check in when I'd booked on a fixed deal, thinking a standard room would be fine for me; subsequently to be joined by better half decided to change to a one bedroom suite - online would not let me on same type of rate offer. I phoned up and the chap that took my call could not have been more helpful, talked me through the room options, prices and a host of other questions I had re parking etc - helpful and patient.

Arrival is a little odd in that you need to check in to get access to car pak, but once sorted fine, parking was £10 a day.

Room unquestionably had a wow factor for a hotel suite, whilst rooms were not huge they were furnished to the highest standards, spotless, and a great view to the Wheel. The kitchen is well equipped, a combo oven microwave and stove top, dishwasher and all what you need, including a few days supply of tablets and wash up liquid. Bed and settee full size and very comfy, great bathroom - shower over bath well powered.

The TV seemed to do lots with conections for laptops, external media and the like. Lots of channels including Sky Sports.

Only criticism (and it's minor) is that it would be helpful to have instructions for TV, air con and the microwave - they took and little getting used to, (but that could be an age thing...).

Midweek there is a evening drinks and nibbles set up for an hour - this consisted of wine, cheese and crudities, and lager. Help yourself and very pleasant - more aimed at long stay guests and offerred on Tuesday to Thursday (excluding Xmas weeks).

Breakfast is a help yourself Holiday Inn Express type affair, but with good selection and on the days we were there not too busy. We overlapped week to weekend and it's clear a different type of client stays at each time, cleverly the breakfast can appeal to a longer stayer just wanting toast and yoghurt to a weekend visitor looking for a little more. Many of the latter were taking up the offer to take breakfast back to their rooms.

Overall, very hard to fault - the staff were engaging and pleasant, the hotel spotless and well furnished, and the walk not too far to Albert Docks, town and the Baltic pub (worth a visit)...

Definately the place I'll stay when next in Liverpool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,

Wow what a review, we were so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year. .

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln,england
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

good location 5 mins from liverpool 1.Good basic breakfast wich is included.romms clean and warm.Couldnt get the hand set to work on telly but that was the only niggle.Car parking is a 3 min walk away from the hotel and if you want to cook there is a great kitchen

Room Tip: The rooms either face the cathedrals or the sea! Take your pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,

I’m sorry you couldn’t get the remote to work if this was reported to the desk we could of replaced it. But we are so pleased that you did enjoyed your stay with us.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Couldn't be happier with my choice of hotel beautiful place to stay very happy and will be going back as soon as it permits me to, satisfaction guaranteed with the staybridgesuites in Liverpool and the staff was most courteous and obliging

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Booked this place without really looking into it beforehand and so glad I found it! I travel a lot and can comfortably say that this is one of the best places I have ever stayed in...true Champions League Winner material in Liverpool (have heard that before somewhere!). The hotel is quiet, away from traffic, is a MUST if going to the Echo Arena, is exceptionally clean, close enough to city, in world heritage docks area of Liverpool and...
Room was brilliant! A true home from home with kitchen area (well equipped), lounge area, comfy bed and even the light in the bathroom for those middle of the night ventures is superb and not blinding when still half asleep. The breakfast is really tasty and although buffet choice, which some people do not like, is well catered for even the biggest of appetites. Although I had no view I would highly recommend this hotel....just don't book it out for when I need to return as I most surely will! Thank you to this hotel for being so good and keep up the standard.
Happy Camper :-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,

We are so pleased that you took a chance on staying with us and that you enjoyed the Staybridge experience.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I recently stayed at The Staybridge Suites in Liverpool and was amazed by not only the fantatic value, but the location was spot on and the room was of excellent standard. There isnt a bar at the hotel, but there is everything else you may need for a 1 or 2 night stay.

The Reception staff couldnt be more helpful, especially as after I had driven for 5 hours to Liverpool their car park was full, they quickly explained their agreement with the multi-storey car park which is just yards away from the back door. 2 days parking was only £12 (very safe) after the 25% discount given by the hotel.

The Room was spotless. VERY comfortable bed, nice little kitchen area and a fantatic shower with nice hot water.

Quick recomendation. The Steakhouse just 5 mins walk away on Albert Dock is superb!! 4 course meal and drinks only £70 for 2.

Thanks very much, I only travel to Liverpool once per year, but I wont hesitate to use the Staybridge again.

Regards

Simon - Petersfield.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you Simon for taking the time to share with us your Staybridge experience.

What a great review Thank you. It’s always great to hear our guest’s thoughts on our brand of hotel, I was so happy to read you enjoyed your stay so much you wouldn’t stay anywhere else on your next trip to Liverpool.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet . Hotel amenities include 24-HR Service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.