We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“concert trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kinmel Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“concert trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My friend and were going to a concert in the Echo Arena and booked a secret hotel ..and this is were we ended up ...and boy were we pleased !!!! Only 100 yds to arena ....beautiful room and view cant say enough about this hotel Top location top service Top Staff everything about it was TOP Class cant wait to go back ..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review,

It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and our location.

Hope you enjoyed your concert.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    238
    48
    12
    9
See reviews for
114
536
52
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is simply fantastic, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Very secure key card entry system for getting into the hotel and for using the lifts. Right opposite the Echo Arena so ideal if you are going to see a show. The staff are helpful and very welcoming you feel at home straight away, the rooms are spacious with everything you could possibly need. We got a mystery hotel deal off Expedia so paid a lot less than the usual room rate but having said that I would happily pay the extra if staying in Liverpool again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review,

It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and our location.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

booked in at the staybridge for overnight stay, very friendly greeting at reception
was given easy instructions on car-parking there, the room blew us away kingsize bed lounge kitchen 2 tv,s great views , superb location for all attractions at albert-docks and within easy walking distance to shops . would recommend this to anyone for enjoyable stay in liverpool .

My only regret ; only booked one night !!

Room Tip: suites with k/s beds are so well fitted out and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review,

It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and our location.

I do hope you enjoyed your Birthday..

We will look forward to welcoming you back for longer next time.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

As a frequent traveller I try to find good places to stay when away from home.

Based on their impressive reviews I booked in at the Staybridge for 3 nights this week.

Everything about my stay was fantastic.

Great staff, service, location and accommodation.

Room Tip: My room faces the wheel and echo arena which was good. Although a bit noisy when the crowds left an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review,

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your suite and our location and that you found our team helpful.

We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, UK
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Last minute booking - wasn't the first choice on my list - however certainly will be from now on!!
Positioned within the docks - where its all happening - with great views this offers great quality accomodation inspacious suites - a real home from home! A bed just so comfy, a lounge area and kitchen . dining area too you could eat in or out at your leisure. On site car parking a tad expensive, but secure - albeit small and tight when cars park thoughtlessly. Accomodation really clean and the buffet breakfast is included - and if you don't want to eat downstairs, just take a tray down and load up and return to that oh so comfy bed! If you are going to an event at the Echo area or ACC Conference centre - you could not book better accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review,

It’s always great to receive feedback, I was so happy to read that you found the bed and the suite comfortable. And that you found our location handy.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Liverpool in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Really enjoyble stay for the weekend; arrived late on the Friday night and was met by friendly staff; breakfast on the saturday and Sunday morning was plentiful; you helped yourself to anything you wanted; the suite we had was great; we had our own kitchen, lounge, bedroom and bathroom; the suite had everything you wanted; we would highly recommend anyone to visit the Staybridge Suites, Liverpool

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your suite & our complimentary breakfast.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstoneworth
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Booked a night away at this hotel to make the most of our children being away! Check in was very smooth, car park slightly less so - gates need opening & spaces a tad tight - but very secure. Our room was very clean, with all the amenities you could wish for. A bonus was the 'after work reception', including free drinks and nibbles. No idea why people complain about breakfast, it's complimentary, and the omelettes are excellent, considering how many they need to produce.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your suite and of course our after work reception we hold these three times a week to get to know our guests better.

Also thanks for the great feed back on breakfast!

Hope to see you back at Staybridge Liverpool in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet . Hotel amenities include 24-HR Service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.