We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip -” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Business Trip -”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was booked at the Staybridge by my company. The staff here are amazing, very nice - however there are not always enough working. I am at the staybridge for a long term stay (over 3 months) - I would highly recommend them for short term stays (i.e. no more than 2 weeks). The dryers in the washroom frequently over heat and stop (thus making it impossible for you to dry your clothes). The gym is great for cardio work - looks out over the river so very nice. The breakfast is great (large variety). The wine/cheese nights are great too - as stated previously the staff is great and this provides a great way to meet others staying at the staybridge. The rooms are great size, the beds are comfortable (with lots of pillows). The internet (as with any hotel) can be hit and miss (spent a few nights without due to outage). Overall I would recommend the hotel - the staff is great and the facility is generally very nice (lets just get some work done on the dryers!!) Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your Staybridge experience so far..

It’s always great to hear that our Staybridge Team have made a great impression on our guests, I’m happy to hear your enjoying your stay with us so far..

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that our dryers have caused; we’ve been waiting on parts for a while now however I am happy to say we have bought some new dryers in the Laundry room.

I hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me direct.

Kind regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    220
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
100
491
46
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here in September 2012 for a couple of nights. Our first choice of hotel was booked up so we opted to try Staybridge Suites. It's now our first choice! This hotel has it's own parking facility with very easy access to/from hotel lobby. It also has a decent breakfast included in the price of your stay. It's located very close to the Albert Dock - an easy five minute walk. And it's off Water Street and a few minutes walk to to the River Mersey. Close to all the amenities of the city, including shopping, museums, River Mersey cruises, etc.
Best of all, the rooms are quite large and boast excellent rain showers in the bathrooms, a small kitchenette with utensils, plates, etc for those times you want to eat in, and very comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view or a corner room for added space and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your Staybridge experience.

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite and found it comfortable along with our large walk in shower & comfy beds.

Hope to see you back to Staybridge Liverpool soon.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed Saturday night on birthday bash (29th september) to watch the Magic band (Captain Beefheart grhs). Never heard of Staybridge before but would strongly recommend. Room was fantastic,great view over the city. Big TV, internet, loads of pillows, full kitchen. Staff very helpful, breakfast room nice and big, only had Independent (no Guardians!) Good choice of food, plenty of fruit, and cooked breakfast was tasty. Only a few parking spaces so add on 10 quid for car park at back which is very safe and go out back entrance and a few yards you are in hotel.

The city is a 10 minute stroll away and the waterside makes a great morning jogging route.

Definitely would stay again. ... and the city was brilliant too.

Room Tip: 501 had a great view over keel wharf over to the two cathedrals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your Staybridge experience.

I’m happy that you found your suite comfortable and relaxing and that you enjoyed the view from your window.
It’s also great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and found it Tasty.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool soon.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just got home after a couple of nights stay at the Staybridge suites (we had a king suite).Would book again in an instant.Very good staff,friendly and welcoming.The breakfast was good with a nice choice of cold food (cereals etc) and hot food....plenty of it too.A excellent location for the waterside attractions...Albert dock,maritime museum,the Tate and the Liverpool museum.Liverpool one shopping area is across the road and a ten minute walk takes you to Matthew street where you can visit the cavern famous for music especially as one of the first places the Beatles played.
The room/suite we had was first class and had everything we needed for our stay.Secure parking with easy access from the suites is good value at £10.The only thing we found not 100% was the wi fi in the room but we took a cable to plug in for free internet which worked great.

Rob and Jean.

Room Tip: a higher floor with a river view is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you Rob & Jean for taking the time to share with us your Staybridge experience..

I was so happy that you both enjoyed your suite and the location of our hotel.

Hope to see you back soon,

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just had a 3 night stay at Staybridge Suites as we were Exhibiting at the ACC (just at back of building). This is an excellent location for Companies who may Exhib here in the future, also a great base when visiting Liverpool. Rooms are very spacious, clean and well equipt should you wish to look after your own meals. Situated next to Alber Dock that has numerous places to eat and have a good night out. Only let down was £10 charge per day for parking but at least car was securley parked no worries!
Echo arena also only a few 'paces' away, I would reccomend to anyone. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast was good eat as much as you like!
Bed was brilliant had the best nights sleep in a long while, no noise from any other guests - Fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Wow what a great review..

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your Staybridge experience.

I’m happy that you had a great night’s sleep in one of our comfy beds, and that you found our suites comfortable, clean and spacious.

The hotel is in a great position for the convention center & Arena with only a few minute’s walk to the Albert Dock.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here in May 2012.

Upon arrival we checked in and were given a key card, this allows access to the room and car park underneath the hotel (extra £10 but well worth it as parking in the area is very expensive)

The rooms are nice, well furnished, large and comfortable. The self contained kitchen is great, it has everything you need for if you just want to stay in, including a dishwasher & oven. Bathroom was nice and modern and very clean.

The location is great - next to Echo arena (hence an increase in price when something is on there), right on Albert Dock where there are some good bars and restaurants as well as the Beatles Sory attaraction (not really worth it unless you're an avid Beatles fan!) and is over the road from Liverpool One and about ten minutes walk from the Cavern Club.

Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review,

It’s great to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found the suite nice and comfortable.

We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Have stayed here a few times now and each time I have loved it.

Rooms are amazing with a separate kitchen area which is better equipped than mine at home.
Right on the albert dock
Next door to echo arena
Faultless

Room Tip: Try to ask for one over looking the dock area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
wow...Thankyou for a great review,

It's always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stays,

look forward to seeing you back at Staybridge soon

Kind regards
Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet . Hotel amenities include 24-HR Service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.