We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crackin' club sandwich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Italian Club

The Italian Club
85 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HF, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #150 of 1,157 Restaurants in Liverpool
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Henley-on-thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Crackin' club sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Love this place!! Great atmosphere. Club sandwich is amazing. Can sit comfortably listening to the music and taking in the Italian ambiance. A Sicilian lemonade always does the trick too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    56
    24
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a snack and coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We found this place whilst looking for a nice cafe for a coffee. The place is lovely inside with a clean fresh homely interior. The service and welcome was good. I oeder 2 coffees. Biscoti and some jam & toast. I would highly recommend for a breakfast or light lunch but not so convinced I would come here for an evening meal. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed with al forno chicken.. worst meal ever.. I can cook much better myself!!!
Will never come again to this 'restaurant'

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“BELLISSIMO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Have always enjoyed eating at The Italian Club since it opened. However, due to moving "Down South" this was the first visit since it has extended and revamped the interior. The food was still as good as ever and friendly staff make this one of our favourite places to eat when visiting Liverpool.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangollen, Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent light lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Dropped in for a light lunch. Just returned from a week in Venice and Verona and was as good as we ate there. Chickpea and pasta soup was very good. Coffee was as you have in Italy (unlike most coffee bars here). Will return.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph D, Guest Relations Manager at The Italian Club, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear TriTraveller60!! (So wished we knew your name!!)

Thank you indeed for the wonderful words of praise!
Our Italian Kitchen Chefs certainly know how to do good traditional Italian food!
Will make sure they read your generous review!
Look forwards to seeing you again soon.
Kindest regards & Grazie!!

Andrew Ewing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Italian Club also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to The Italian Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Italian Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.