We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Liverpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Liverpool to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Liverpool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
mayo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“brilliant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Loved this hotel, service was great. The staff could not be more helpful. Its a lovely modern hotel and so centrally located. Great value for money. Will definately be going back

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    612
    308
    114
    49
See reviews for
287
532
53
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
296 helpful votes 296 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

1st time at Jury's Liverpool and I will definitely be back. Located on the bus route from John Lennon airport. Opposite refurbished Albert Dock & Echo arena. Lovely walks around the dock on a summers evening. Walking distance across the dual carriageway to main shopping area. Very impressed how well whole area has been refurbished. Not finished yet either. At Liverpool for footbal match but would also consider taking wife over for shopping weekend in the future. Hotel itself is new, clean, fresh and modern. I was surprised it is only an AA 3 star rating it felt more like a 4 star. Great breakfast. Good room. No problems with staff. Dont mistake scousse banter as rudeness. Reception desk was fine. Only difficulty I had was room was right outside elevator/lift door so got woke a few times during night sleep. However this can be easily rectified by getting a room at the end of the corridor next time, nor is it particular to this hotel. As with all hotels they provide internet access in the room at a cost, no problem if you want convenience, comfort and privacy but is there really any need to charge guests for wi-fi at reception lounge if they have their own device? Floor covering in the dining area could probably do with a clean but overall nothing serious and I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Clean, prompt service, average price, average room size, Great location near the dock. Restaurant service was slow and waiter was rude. But hotel experience was just fine, nothing outstanding but nothing horrible either.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

back over in da pool on another stag weekend with the lawds.
the craic was 90 as always!!
just missing 1 thing where is that rebeca girl gone from breakfast? we irish boyz wanna give her the chat.
wise up bring back rebeca is was dead on like.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Great site Tripadvisor! We use this often to plan our trips.

So just to add my bit to the community:-

My partner and I stayed at Liverpool Jurys in June and found it quite clean and set out well. However, we missed out on the celebrated Scouse sense of humour. In fact where are the Liverpool folk? Lots of East Europeans on staff! Don't have any real problems with them - although a little dour on the Reception. But would have loved some banter with real locals and that is after all why we visit other places isn't it?

As a Jurys hotel it is what you expect: cheap and value for money but could have more cheerful and dare I say local staff.
Also, we found sleeping was disturbed by noise from lifts and corridors - basic hotel,with poor noise insulation.

Jan & Tony

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Great great great hotel! We have been to liverpool 3 times before but this was our first stay at jurys. Very well run, clean hotel with a great atmosphere. Pleasant and efficient staff. Really handy to everything this great city has to offer. Had a great room looking over to albert dock, the river and over to the liver buildings. Have already booked our next stay for December!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Arrived here for a concert at the Echo Arena, location fantastic car put in the 24hr public car park and only minutes from hotel. The hotel receptionist was rude on arrival when I asked why we had been charged the incorrect price from that on the booking, I was stunned for words...shame as the other staff during our visit could not do enough for us especially when the hotel was busy after the concert.

Our room was ok though the bathroom was not very clean, lets just say that we are in Liverpool in July and we are staying at the Staybridge this time which is located next door.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Liverpool

Address: 31 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#35 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Liverpool is located in the very heart of Liverpool city - the Albert Dock, opposite the Echo Arena and Convention Centre. The hotel overlooks the beautiful docks of Liverpool and is ideal location if visiting the city both on business or leisure. The hotel is a short 10 minute walk from Liverpool Central Train Station. The Albert Dock next door offers a range of attractions including museums, tours, shops and a selection of bars. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10m for dinner. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at the Arena and Convention Centre. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Liverpool at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, JurysInn, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.