We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as cheap as it seems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Liverpool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Jurys Inn Liverpool to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Liverpool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not as cheap as it seems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is all it says it is, it's very clean, the room was more than adequate, my only comment would be it seems a cheap deal but when you factor in the
£10 wifi charge,
£7.50 for parking for 24 hours
£10 each for breakfast (there is nowhere else nearby believe me,) it's more expensive than you think it is going to be!

Room Tip: End of a corridor as otherwise you hear everyone walking by!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    462
    231
    87
    42
See reviews for
203
391
42
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in jury's inn chain elsewhere, I was expecting 'standard', ie good but nothing special. While its still not 'special', the rooms were very good, the food really good, and the location excellent. In addition, the staff actually ensured we got interconnecting rooms that we'd asked for ( a rare occurrence when travelling with 5 people). Some of the other comments from others reviews were accurate, in particular noise and drunken hens parties coming in at 3 in the morning, (there's little or no sound proofing) but otherwise I thing you get surprising value for money

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Have stayed here on a number of occasions whilst seeing a show at the Echo Arena.It's ideally situated for there and within walking distance of all major attractions of Liverpool.In my opinion, I think that it's average for the price you pay (which is usually more when there is something on at the Echo!)Also, because it's busy when there is a show,if you fancy a drink at the bar, you're going to be waiting a long time.The breakfast cost us an additional £10, and whilst there is a good choice, the standard not so good.The bacon for example, seemed more like it was steamed rather than fried/grilled, and therefore I declined as i like mine crispy! If you were to get a good deal then I would recommend, if not then I would choose somewhere else near by which offers better value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Toole, General Manager at Jurys Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I was disappointed to see that your stay was not to your satisfaction. All your points have been noted and relayed to the food and beverage manager in order that constructive action can be taken.

If you are due to come to Liverpool again, please feel free to contact me directly so that I may ensure you have a good stay – my e-mail is andrew_toole@jurysinns.com. Hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Liverpool in the near future.

Kind Regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Lovely smart hotel. Very clean. Breakfast was hot and a big variety of dishes. Staff were efficient and friendley. Would love to say again, but this weekend being valentines weekend was expensive. Other hotels cheaper and would have stayed elsewhere except fully booked. Would recommend tho ..super dooper. 5*****
Pillows were hard...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Location was great, only a short walk away from the shopping centre. Loads of lovely restaurants on the docks across the road.
Rooms were pretty small, as were the beds, they seemed smaller than a double, you wouldn't want to try & fit two large people in them, also quite uncomfortable. We both woke each morning with sore backs from the bed. Air con in the room only seemed to work at certain times & we often woke in the night & the room was boiling hot. The room was very clean though which is the main thing, bathroom was a grand size. Although the pole for the shower curtain seemed to be positioned wrong as the shower curtain would cling to you rather than hang at the side of the tub. We didnt use the restaurant as we went out for breakfast/dinner everyday(seemed overpriced compared to places nearby). All in all it was good value for what we paid but I'd rather pay a bit extra for a comfortable bed next time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I will definitely use this hotel again, clean friendly and definitely is the place to stay if your going to the echo arena. However i did have a few problems when trying to contact clever hotels when i had a few queries about my booking they didnt answer any of my emails so i contacted trivago they were very helpful and were willing to intervene on my behalf but the the jury inn beat them to it and were extremely helpful and patient keeping me upto date with my booking and putting my mind at rest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Three of us stayed here in a triple room on a Saturday night. We arrived early and were able to check in before 12 which was great. It is located in a nice area beside the mersey river, beatles museum and other albert dock sights and the echo arena. The bar stayed open til after 3am. There was a lot of security lookin out for extra guests and noise! My only complaint is that the triple room was very small and price was very expensive for what u get. There are better hotels in city centre Liverpool

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Toole, General Manager at Jurys Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of Jurys Inn Liverpool.

I am glad you could experience an early check in and we try and facilitate this for our guests where at all possible. I will certainly take on board your comments in relation to the room.

We have security at weekends to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay in quality accommodation with the highest degree of comfort, security and service afforded to them.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Andrew Toole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Liverpool

Address: 31 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Liverpool is located in the very heart of Liverpool city - the Albert Dock, opposite the Echo Arena and Convention Centre. The hotel overlooks the beautiful docks of Liverpool and is ideal location if visiting the city both on business or leisure. The hotel is a short 10 minute walk from Liverpool Central Train Station. The Albert Dock next door offers a range of attractions including museums, tours, shops and a selection of bars. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10m for dinner. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at the Arena and Convention Centre. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Liverpool at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, JurysInn, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.