We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Liverpool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Liverpool to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Liverpool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Perfectly average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here for work to attend an event at Echo arena and hotel is set in a great location with an easy stroll into town for more bars and restaurants. Rooms were basic but very clean. Didn't sleep well as bed very hard and pillow lumpy, just felt cheap in comparison to other hotel chains like Radisson etc... Breakfast a bit manic as it was clearly busy and staff running about - had to ask for mugs to get a cup of tea as all clean ones had long run out. If I had come here for a break rather than work it would have become tedious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Toole, General Manager at Jurys Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Jurys Inn Liverpool on Tripadvisor. I am very grateful for your feedback, which assists us in improving the service we provide.

I was disappointed to read that your recent stay at the hotel did not live up to your expectations. We don’t normally receive negative feedback regarding the beds and have alternative pillows located in the bedroom wardrobe.

I have noted the issues with breakfast that you encountered and this has been addressed with the food & beverage manager. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

If there are any other aspects of your stay which you would like to discuss further please contact me by email on andrew_toole@jursyinns.com

Kind Regards

Andrew Toole
General Manager
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    513
    260
    94
    43
See reviews for
221
435
46
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
caernarfon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

we were rather dissapointed with jurys.
reception staff abit abrupt with me when i informed them that we hadnt had our free newspaper delivered at all during our stay!!!!
breakfast was not very hot!! also not enough staff!!
drinks in bar were very overpriced.
overall our stay here was dissapointing and dont think that,we will book again!! other hotels in liverpool are much better!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Just returned from a 1 night stay at this hotel. Good location for Albert Dock and Liverpool One. We stayed when it was snowing and -1 degrees outside but the hotel room was lovely and warm and we had a good nights sleep. Nice view of the docks. Would defiantly recommend for the price we paid.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here with my mother as part of her 80th birthday celebrations - got free upgrade to room with excellent views! Thank you - my mother was thrilled.
Excellent room, very clean, good amenities. Breakfast really good.
We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I stopped at this hotel without any prior knowledge of the area, except it was close too the city centre(Liverpool One etc), on January 12th 2013. Our unbiased accurate comments are as follows:

Location - Excellent location with Albert Docks. Ideal for Echo Arena, Liverpool One and general Liverpool sight seeing.

Facilities - Very good facilities with restaurant and Costa Coffee within the main foyer.

Hotel Room - Clean, LCD TV, Large Comfortable Bed, Pillows were like Concrete Blocks but still ok and decent bathroom.

Price - £60 for one night not including breakfast.

Food - We only went too Costa Coffee so cant comment on the restaurant food but the menu in the lift looked nice.

Overall Service - Friendly staff and general good service.

Parking - No onsite parking. The hotel uses the local NCP car park which is £10 for 24 hours and the hotel refunds you £2.50 per day upon check-out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed for two nights in early January at an excellent rate and could not fault this hotel. From a warm welcome on check-in, all the staff we met were friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, overlooking the river Mersey and the big wheel, it was exceptionally clean with a comfortable bed and extra pillows available in the wardrobe if you needed them. Nice bathroom too with decent shampoo and shower gel provided which saves taking your own for a short stay. The location of the hotel is good (unless you would prefer to be right in the city centre). Albert Dock is nearby and the city with all its nightlife and attractions is only a 10 minute walk away so there is plenty to do. The bonus of this was that the rooms at Jurys were very quiet at night when you want to sleep. The hotel bar did stay open to residents until the early hours but we didn't hear any noise from that. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and variety. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would highly recomend this hotel as great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Handy for Echo Arena and a nice view of the big wheel .....but rooms a bit sparse and bathrooms could do with an upgrade.....breakfast a bit chaotic but once you got in ( on the small plates ) it was tasty enough ....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Liverpool

Address: 31 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#33 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Liverpool is located in the very heart of Liverpool city - the Albert Dock, opposite the Echo Arena and Convention Centre. The hotel overlooks the beautiful docks of Liverpool and is ideal location if visiting the city both on business or leisure. The hotel is a short 10 minute walk from Liverpool Central Train Station. The Albert Dock next door offers a range of attractions including museums, tours, shops and a selection of bars. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10m for dinner. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at the Arena and Convention Centre. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Liverpool at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, JurysInn, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.