We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Liverpool

Save Saved
You added Jurys Inn Liverpool to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Liverpool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed for two nights in early January at an excellent rate and could not fault this hotel. From a warm welcome on check-in, all the staff we met were friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, overlooking the river Mersey and the big wheel, it was exceptionally clean with a comfortable bed and extra pillows available in the wardrobe if you needed them. Nice bathroom too with decent shampoo and shower gel provided which saves taking your own for a short stay. The location of the hotel is good (unless you would prefer to be right in the city centre). Albert Dock is nearby and the city with all its nightlife and attractions is only a 10 minute walk away so there is plenty to do. The bonus of this was that the rooms at Jurys were very quiet at night when you want to sleep. The hotel bar did stay open to residents until the early hours but we didn't hear any noise from that. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and variety. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would highly recomend this hotel as great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    460
    227
    86
    42
See reviews for
201
387
42
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Handy for Echo Arena and a nice view of the big wheel .....but rooms a bit sparse and bathrooms could do with an upgrade.....breakfast a bit chaotic but once you got in ( on the small plates ) it was tasty enough ....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just home from a great trip in Liverpool. First time of staying around the Albert Dock area, it is in such a perfect location with plenty off going ons; bars, restaurants, Echo arena,Liverpool Eye, Tate Liverpool and just a five/ ten min walk to Liverpool One shopping complex. We arrived early was allowed to check in pretty much right away, staff on reception was most helpful. Hotel is basic and clean, it has comfortable bed, all the means of a nice relaxing break. We did pay £10 each for breakfast one morning which I don't feel was worth it at all, it was very overcrowded, no clean tables with no staff around we cleaned the table ourself, the food was nothing special and and didn't seem to be getting replaced when running out. I would also say the bar is overpriced but with so many bars around the docks it was soon sorted. Overall wee had a lovely stay and will look forward to next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Toole, General Manager at Jurys Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am sorry that we did not capitalise on every opportunity to exceed expectations for you on this occasion. We do appreciate any feedback we receive as it improves the service of the hotel for future guests. We have made many improvements to our breakfast product so it is disappointing that you did not experience them during your stay. I will address the issues raised and I look forward to welcoming you on your return to Jurys Inn Liverpool to experience the change.

If you wish to discuss your stay further please don’t hesitate to contact me by email on andrew_toole@jurysinns.com

Kind Regards

Andrew Toole
General Manager
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Returned from a lovely time in Liverpool to celebrate my Birthday, this time with my Husband, previously went with Sisters, We had a great time, arrived at 1pm and luckily able to check in straight away, this time we parked in the Multi stori carpark, 25% discount for people staying at the Jury cost us £7.50. for 24 hours, last time travelled by Train, St James station was the best station to get off, hotel about 10 minutes walk

The Jury is in a lovely position on the Albert Dock, right by the Liverpool eye, Echo arena ,and Conference centre , The Museums are practically on the doorsep, Liverpool one shopping centre, Matthew St both within 10 minute walk.

We had our Evening meal at the Hotel and it was very nice, we had the 2 courses for £16.95 ,3 course was £19.95, Supplement of £2 to have steak instead of the other dishes offered we had this option, other cheaper options available.

Breakfast was excellent, staff really nice, look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

From our arrival yesterday we were very well looked after by all the staff from the minute we booked in at Reception until we left to-day after an enjoyable and comfortable stay here. We had taken advantage of a special offer for a 40 year reunion of nursing staff who began their training at the Southern hospital in January 1973 plus their spouses. After a tour around Liverpool One shopping centre, which was excellent, we met up for drinks in the bar prior to an exceptional meal at the local Gustos restaurant in a lively atmosphere. On returning to Jurys we spent the rest of the evening catching up and reminiscing of good times at the Southern and Royal Hospitals.Bar service was very good and most lasted until the early hours. An added plus was the 25% discount on parking £7.50 for 24 hours was a real bonus

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel is nice, very convenient location, the rooms are spacious, nice view, comfortable bathroom, but it was a shower which i do not like to use. Breakfast cost 10 pounds, it is normal, but very huge queues. The staff was very terrible (except for a girl who met in the dining room). In my room, I asked not to clean, I did not need it on this day, hung up a card and went for a walk, but when I arrived, I had saw that the cleaning was carried out, and in the room I left important documents and personal items. However, cleaning was reallly poor, dirty table hadn`t cleaned, laundry hadn`t changed. Next time I would prefer another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Toole, General Manager at Jurys Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Jurys Inn Liverpool on Tripadvisor. I am very grateful for your feedback, which assists us in improving the service we provide.
I was very disappointed to read that your recent stay at Jurys Inn Liverpool did not live up to your expectations as the usual feedback pertaining to our staff is excellent. I will certainly feed this information back to the housekeeping team so that we can address the points that you have raised.
Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and if you would like to discuss further please contact me by email on andrew_toole@jursyinns.com

Kind Regards

Andrew Toole
General Manager
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have stayed at the Jurys Inn on numerous occasions for business. The rooms are lovely, and the business meeting rooms have everything you would need. The staff at reception have always been very professional and courteous and the team who handle the business meeting rooms are always happy to help - especially if you need to make changes to the room layout for example.
Some more positives include the location; your in the heart of the Albert Dock, about 100m's from the entrance to echo arena (i stayed here when the x factor auditions were on once) and your surrounded by great restaurants (i personally like a good steak at Miller and Carters!).
The only negative i can think of is it lacks a gym facility - which is the norm amongst most hotels in the area ( i.e. The Hilton and the Radisson Blu).
Overall a lovely hotel, and I'd happily go back here for a business trip again. Would I stay here with my partner on a weekend away? Possibly, but I'd have to consider a hotel that felt a little more personable and a bit less corporate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Liverpool

Address: 31 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#29 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Liverpool 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Liverpool is located in the very heart of Liverpool city - the Albert Dock, opposite the Echo Arena and Convention Centre. The hotel overlooks the beautiful docks of Liverpool and is ideal location if visiting the city both on business or leisure. The hotel is a short 10 minute walk from Liverpool Central Train Station. The Albert Dock next door offers a range of attractions including museums, tours, shops and a selection of bars. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10m for dinner. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at the Arena and Convention Centre. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Liverpool at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Jurys Inn Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.