We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal, great location, great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Liverpool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Liverpool to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Liverpool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Claremont, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great deal, great location, great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We went on a 10-day family vacation (5 adults ages 19-45) to several cities in UK, Ireland and France. I just got through reviewing the absolute worst hotel we stayed at on our trip, and quite possibly in our entire lives (Royal Hotel, Bray Ireland) so now I am reviewing the hotel from our trip that I would most highly recommend! At about $70 US per night per room, the Jury's Inn Liverpool was by FAR the least expensive hotel we stayed at, and yet right up there with the nicest ones! Perhaps the only hotel stay from our trip which I can say was nicer, was a boutique hotel in Paris that cost over 5 times as much, and was in the center of Paris! The Jury's Inn Liverpool was immaculate, beautiful contemporary decor, lovely waterfront views, the staff was EXTREMELY friendly and accommodating, and the location at the Albert Dock was an excellent place for site-seeing and shopping in Liverpool. Having never been to Liverpool before, I was expecting an old, tired city, and was wonderfully surprised to see a vibrant, artsy, totally updated and contemporary city, which obviously has been working hard to clean itself up and attract tourism. This was the one stop on our trip that I felt we should have allowed more time for exploring and visiting than just the 1 night and 1 day we scheduled, and therefore we are definitely planning a return trip in the future to stay longer, and will without hesitation stay at the Jury's Inn again! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, it was so wonderful and seemed such an incredible value. In all fairness, I honestly have no idea if all hotels in that area are as nice and inexpensive, but I guess I will never find out as I will definitely return to the Jury's Inn.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    512
    260
    93
    43
See reviews for
221
434
46
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
auckland new zealand
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Picked this hotel through Easijet and it was a good choice. We had a lovely room just adjacent to the Liverpool Eye. That was actually the only problem because at night it was lit up like a Christmas Tree and we needed the blinds pulled right down so we could sleep. However that was the only problem. The room was good. The breakfast wonderful and the Liverpool charm from the staff was very prevalent.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

My husbavd and I went to liverpool for 3 days in July 2011 and we stayed in Jurys Inn Keels Wharf. Brilliant location and great hotel. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Our room was very clean and the price was great for the 3 days ...it was a special offer so it was well worth availing of it. I loved the dock area and the view from hotel. Will definitely be back depending on the price of course.Just love liverpool for the shopping and friendly people.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet and suitable for a good night s rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I have already done a review not sur eif saved.

The hotel was perfect clean rooms big great lobby good security in and around the hotel,

The rooms above where quiet doors didnt slam had great night out in the city.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Stayed here with a group of friends for a weekend, we had a lovely time, the hotel was beautiful rooms big and spacious, spotless... It took a long time checking in a out with all the groups but there was a lovely bar and lobby to have a drink while your waiting the breakfast was really good with buffet lots of options and all cooked fresh. Liverpool is a fantastic city, great shopping restaurants and nightlife, the Liverpool one is a 5min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

Great location. We arrived at 10.30 in the morning and we were allowed to check in, which was great. Rooms were clean. Hotel was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Great location. Staff friendly and on the whole competent although there were notable exceptions. Useless for vegetarians re Breakfast. Clean and comfortable. Car parking very nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Liverpool

Address: 31 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#33 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Liverpool is located in the very heart of Liverpool city - the Albert Dock, opposite the Echo Arena and Convention Centre. The hotel overlooks the beautiful docks of Liverpool and is ideal location if visiting the city both on business or leisure. The hotel is a short 10 minute walk from Liverpool Central Train Station. The Albert Dock next door offers a range of attractions including museums, tours, shops and a selection of bars. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10m for dinner. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at the Arena and Convention Centre. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Liverpool at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, JurysInn, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.