We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imagine Apartments

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Imagine Apartments
Save
You added Imagine Apartments to your Saves list
69 Renshaw Street, Liverpool L1 2SJ, England (Central Liverpool)   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

Booking online (very easily done via email) is always a bit nerve racking, especially from as far away as Australia with no experience of booking apartments in England. After reading several "horror stories" about other Liverpool accommodation, we settled on this one, but wondered if it was just a bit too good to be true. It wasn't! The owner was very helpful - even assisting me with directions by mobile phone after I got off at the wrong train station (thanks Google maps!) and assisting me with my heavy (and broken) suitcase. The apartment (1 bedroom, 2 beds) was very modern, clean, and equipped with everything - I felt at home straight away. It was central to everything, from a local supermarket minutes walk away, to restaurants, shops and tourist attractions. We walked everywhere without effort. I still can't believe what good value for money these apartments are - cheaper than many of the hotels in the area (some of which received very bad reviews). I have no hesitation recommending these apartments.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

the apartment are so nice,clean and cozy- you will feel yourself right at home! it's fully equiped kitchen so was very usefull as we had 2 children with us. the location is also very central- you can walk to the shops, restaurants and all around without taking a cab The owner met us on the arrival and was very helpfull. Would come back there again with a pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2008

We stayed at the imagine apartments for my hen party in may bank holiday weekend was the best weekend i've ever had. Location was fab only 10 mins walk away from concert sq which was brilliant and the rooms were spotless clean. Loved it, would recommend them to anyone.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — the stairs too many lol
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Sussex
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2008

Four of us stayed 2 nights here for £350 - considerably cheaper than the hotels that were available that weekend.
The apartment we had was well-equipped and very clean and comfortable. We had one double room and one twin room, a shared bath/ shower room and an open plan kitchen and living area. All Ikea furniture and laminate flooring. There's a even a dvd player, washing machine and dishwasher!
The apartments (there are 3) are very central, within walking distance of everything in the city centre.

  • Liked — The central location
  • Disliked — The view?
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imagine Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imagine Apartments

Address: 69 Renshaw Street, Liverpool L1 2SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine Apartments are luxurious self-catering apartment's right in the heart of the city centre putting you in walking distance of theatres, stylish restaurants, bars and designer shops. You can visit the many museums, art galleries, libraries and our two magnificent cathedrals. Staying in one of our apartments offers a cheaper, luxury alternative to expensive hotels in the vibrant city of Liverpool. All the apartments are decorated and fitted out to the highest standard with quality appliances and furnishings. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imagine Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.