We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Posh Pads at the Casartelli

Save Saved
You added Posh Pads at the Casartelli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Posh Pads at the Casartelli
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16-20 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AA, England (Formerly The Casartelli)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 99 hotels in Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Luxury apartment with everything you need, great location for shopping & eating out etc, staff very friendly & helpful, security after 10pm was great & reassuring. As expected from a city centre location there was noise outside which meant little sleep was had! As other reviews have said there may be problems with windows as bedroom was either draughty or boiling hot couldn't control the heating but there again we didn't ask! Water was boiling hot in shower again that may be our fault for not getting to grips with controls. Would stay again but would probably ask for a room not facing the front road.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    62
    38
    11
    11
See reviews for
64
103
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My fiancé and I, along with my brother and his fiancé visited Liverpool to celebrate a birthday in February 2013. We stayed at Posh Pads at Casartelli in the city centre… and we weren’t disappointed.

LOCATION
Posh Pads is ideally situated close to the city centre (just 5 minutes’ walk from Liverpool Central). If you enjoy shopping, Liverpool One is only around the corner with a variety of shops and restaurants.

ACCOMODATION/ROOM
The four of us stayed in one of the Penthouse Suites (Black & Gold Suite) situated on the 5th floor. The suite had 2 double bedrooms (one with on-suite), 1 additional bathroom and a large living, dining and kitchen area. The bedrooms were well sized and had plenty of storage. Again the bathrooms were clean and had a supply of clean towels and bath robes. The living/dining area comprised of a sofa and two chairs, TV, Stereo, DVD player, table and chairs. The kitchen was very well equipped with a wine cooler, fridge and freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, cooker and oven. Included was all the crockery, wine and champagne flutes, utensils and kettle. They even supplied tea, coffee, sugar and milk! There was also a small balcony and terraced area outside the room with a small table and four chairs. Access to the suites is controlled by various security doors and a guard later at night.

STAFF
All the staff we met, including the night security guard, were courteous and helpful.

We did try the breakfast at the Hanover Social (situated in the same building). Although the breakfast was very tasty, the portion sizes are small and overpriced. We ate our second morning breakfast at John Lewis and this was much nicer.

It was a Posh Pad, stunning and luxurious. They are decorated to a high standard and cleanliness is not overlooked. I would certainly stay there again… look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor (room 31)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night in the Champagne Penthouse, all I can say is wow! It is huge with a massive balcony. There are 2 bedrooms the master bedroom is on another floor and again it really big with its own bathroom and balcony. The second rooms walks out onto the main balcony and also has its own bathroom. I Don't no what else to say apart from I cant wait to stay there again, it felt really safe and homely and the apartments are a credit to posh pads they really are! Thank You!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 8 and it was beautiful, a home away from home and had everything you could possibly wish for. The reception area is lovely and we had a friendly welcome. The location was fantastic, 2 mins walk from Liverpool One however the location comes at a price because our apartment was at the front of the building and we didn't get a wink of sleep. The noise from the Main Street was awful, drunk people, traffic and empty bottles from the neighboring bars! We would definitely stay there again but only if we could get an apartment at the back of the building. The 2 bars/restaurants are both fantastic, I would recommend the Hub for drinks and the Hanover Social for the best breakfast ever!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed in posh pads last night (apartment 17 penthouse!!!) warm welcome at reception, Car parking included in what we thought was a very reasonable price.
The suite was really nice, themed on New York we felt that we were really looking at the real NY skyline. Two large bedrooms, huge kitchen/lounge/diner (with all appliances) absolutely pristine.

Spent couple of hours in Liverpool 1, then Chinese meal at Mimis, Berry Street. A cracking afternoon and great night out and really sumptuous accommodation.

Room Tip: We have stayed there before and have never had a problem as they are all of a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Liverpool for one night, decided to stay at posh pads due to location and very reasonable priced which included parking, which is located under the building. We decided to stay in the Beatles themed apartment which was great.
The only negatives are beds were joined together to make up a double bed.which were a little uncomfortable. They didn't have doubled gazing which meant it was slightly noisy. Other than that we bad a fantastic night away and would definitely stay there again.



  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Wow... Simply stunning. What a luxurious apartment. To walk into a full apartment when only expecting a bedroom was awesome! Fully equipped kitchen is most useful, gorgeous living area with all the facilities you could need. Gorgeous bathroom with plenty of space. And the bedroom was huge! All of the fantastic features, cleanliness, friendly staff and great location make this the best hotel I've ever been to. The only slight downfall for me was two single beds pushed together to make a double bed - next time we stay I shall call and specify we would like a full double bed, however this did not ruin our night at all. Thanks to Posh Pads and it's staff for their attention to detail and superb service... My boyfriend and I are booking to stay again for a bit longer this time very soon! :D had the weather been a bit warmer it's quite possible to get to all the local bars restaurants shopping centre and the Albert docks by foot, however there was a bitter wind that my frilly dress didn't agree with! But even in a taxi, it was literally no more than a few pounds to get to the Albert docks restaurants :) do not miss your chance to stay in this really special little hotel/apartment! :D

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Posh Pads at the Casartelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posh Pads at the Casartelli

Also Known As:
Posh Pads At The Casartelli Hotel Liverpool
Posh Pads At The Casartelli Hotel
Address: 16-20 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AA, England (Formerly The Casartelli)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Posh Pads at the Casartelli 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1760, this multi-million painstakingly detailed rebuild of one of Liverpool's most well known landmarks is now complete and offers just 31 opportunities to live in its opulent living space. Whether it is a getaway to Liverpool, a romantic weekend with a loved one, business meeting, or a home-away-from-home, The Casartelli's accommodating management team will make your stay in one of the worlds most memorable cities an experience to remember. We look forward to welcoming you to your posh pad soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Posh Pads at the Casartelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posh Pads at the Casartelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.