We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible food and too few staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre
Broadgate, Lincoln LN2 5AQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £50
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible food and too few staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel is much as you would expect although family rooms are VERY small and it has no parking so you have to pay to stop in the multi storey behind it. Restaurant however is extremely poor. There were too few staff so wait times were very long both to be seated and to have food/drinks served. Breakfast is Ok although they run out of things all the time but dinner is beyond awful - overcooked, dry and cold. The salmon was actually so dry and brittle that the plate chinked when I tapped the salmon on it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    134
    33
    7
    6
See reviews for
135
255
28
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel was excellent, very clean room (we had 2 children) I cannot fault the room or the service at reception. I also liked the security with the lift by using your room key to operate the lift. The room was the quietest Premier Inn that I have ever stayed in! No floorboard noise and no noise from outside so this was excellent. The car park was not connected to the hotel, but was located just behind the hotel and was very good and cost £2.50 for 24 hrs (weekend).

The part which spoilt our trip was the terrible ordeal at breakfast. We joined a very large queue and noted many 2 seater tables empty and not cleaned only for the staff member to be allocating couples to four seater tables constantly! This was not a sensible thing to do when there was such a long queue with many families waiting! That was not the end of it. Once seated there was NO breakfast! No bread, no pastries, no items in the cooked breakfast cart. My husband had 2 sausages on his plate for 30 minutes with no other items available! As for me a vegetarian nothing but dried up beans in the cooked breakfast cart! The coffee machine didn't work properly and there was not much choice left. The children were still hungry when we left! So as you can imagine we left very annoyed as did many others and we demanded a refund.

Advice the hotel to stay in is brilliant and I cannot fault it but a word of advice do not eat at the restaurant the food and service was dire and not at all acceptable.

Room Tip: Hotel brilliant but restaurant dire eat elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northants
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I booked a room in this hotel because it was on offer and I wanted to visit my daughter at uni over the October half term.
Because its new everywhere smells fresh and clean.
Our room was nicely decorated and despite the busy road outside, we managed to get a good night sleep.
You need to use the keycard to access the lifts and front door (after 11) so everywhere feels safe and secure.
Would definitely use again.

Room Tip: Room 321 looks out onto the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everything we like about Premier Inn is at its best here. Its a super place to stay, really well located with cheap secure parking. Its spotless, modern, warm and comfortable. all great. Except, we stayed on the Monday of halfterm. It was pretty busy but even we were amazed at the carnage of breakfast time. We had to wait 30 minutes to be seated and it simply appeared that not enough staff were on duty. We joined the queue just before 9am.The same person who allocated the tables was clearing the tables. As we eventually were seated we couldn't believe how the queue remained so long when there were many two seat tables free that had simply not been cleared. It was also infuriating to then wait in a queue for a second and third time for hot drinks and for eggs, either scrambled or fried, to emerge from the kitchen. next time I will be delighted to spend a comfortable night here once more but will not subject myself to such a bun fight to start the following day, and will acquire breakfast from one of Lincoln's numerous cafes and tea rooms just a short walk away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The staff here are outstanding. Everyone without exception smiled. One who just arrived for work, saw there was queue and simply took her coat off and set to helping to clear it. The room was great, with a wonderful view of the cathedral. Clean and comfortable, with the usual excellent mattress on the good size bed.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor facing the cathedral!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn to attend the Sausage Festival. A modern comfortable hotel with very reasonable parking adjacent. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Disappointed with Dinner selection - food not locally sourced and some items not available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We found this hotel to have all you need for a comfortable family stay . Standards were very good , clean , easy check in , rooms were equipped with all you would need to make your stay enjoyable - they had even put the child bed up ,and made that bed for us . Very happy with our stay and they even had twinning tea bags. !!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre

Address: Broadgate, Lincoln LN2 5AQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic location in Lincoln City Centre just a few minutes walk to the heart of the city. A great choice for both business and leisure guests. Everything Lincoln has to offer is on the doorstep of its new Premier Inn. Call charges. Calls to our Customer Contact Centre cost 10p per minute + network extras. Lines are open 8am to 8pm Monday to Saturday and 9am to 8pm Sundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.