We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lincoln Yurts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lincoln Yurts
Save
You added Lincoln Yurts to your Saves list
Eastfield Farm, Lincoln LN2 3RB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My boyfriend brought me here as a surprise for my Birthday.
Firstly, I have never been camping and never would go by choice.
This place is incredible! So much more than glamping!
We stayed in the Gothic Yurt which was really romantic and had a piano!
Katherine and Darren are great hosts, made us really welcome and kept the facilities spotless!
They arranged a bottle of bubbly and a bouquet of flowers! It was lovely!
We had a BBQ on the first night and then we did the Birds of Prey experience which, for someone who is quite scared of birds, was absolutely amazing!
They have a jacuzzi in a log cabin and a well maintained kitchen and shower area.
We slept with the roof off the yurt, under the stars. I have never experienced anything like it.
On one of the days, we did the 60's camper van picnic which was fantastic with homemade scones, cakes, breads and local cheeses and meats!
We had breakfast delivered to the yurt and it was delicious.
After three days here i felt like I had been away for a fortnight. I cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
111
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Had a great night away with the wife for our first wedding anniversary and was delighted with our choice.Lincoln Yurts is a fantastic retreat and should be experienced by all. Darren and Kath go out there way to make you feel at home and breakfast delivered to your door, what else could you want. will defiantly be returning here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have just returned from 2 nights here last weekend, and we cannot praise this place enough. From the welcome, to the departure nothing is too much trouble for Darren and Kath, the greeting you first receive, Kath wheeling the barrow around gone 11pm to make sure you have enough 'big wood', to the excellent hand delivered breakfasts. In fact don't bother reading any more just go, put your feet up and relax......absolutely fantastic and thank you both very much. Matt and Annette.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Me, my husband and daughter booked the Gothic Yurt as part of celebrating our anniversary, I had never been Camping or Glamping and didn't really know what to expect !

We were greeted by Darren, a really friendly guy would could not do enough to help us settle in and even spent time showing us round the other Yurts, I think Chloe our 9 yr old daughter made a new best friend with the banter between them ...lol. Katherine , Darren's partner, Katherine is fantastic, again such a lovely and friendly person who couldn't do enough to help us made us feel so so welcome.

Darren and Katherine- the breakfasts were amazing !!!

The Gothic Yurts is amazing and Chloe enjoyed playing on the piano, we sat out both nights with a log fire burning in the fire pit and BBQ's both nights, then went to bed with the roof open and looked up at the stars. Great butchers near by, and local Costcutter for all essentials.We drove into Skegness and spent the day on the beach and this only took an hours drive. We also booked Dereck the Falconer , this experience was amazing, not to be missed, flying Vultures ,Kestrels, Owls etc.
We really cant wait to go back and would like to say a massive thank you to Katherine and Darren for making this experience so special and enjoyable, you are a fantastic couple and we cant wait to see you again.

Oww I must not 2 other special people, Jess and Jean, the Border Collies , beautiful friendly dogs that greeted us in a morning ! xxxxx Verity , Dave and Chloe

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

what can I say, I have always been a traditional camper but our health no longer allows us to erect a tent so we decided to try glamping. I'm that person who hates to go away, after the 1st day I wanna come home but not from Lincoln yurts . I honestly did not want to level. from the moment we got there we were made to feel so welcome. we stayed in the oriental yurts bit we were fortunate to be e to look at them all before others came on site. they were all beautiful but I was so surprised to see our oriental yurt looking so pretty & romantic. the bedding from the duvet to the cushions were amazing quality, it wasn't a case of we are not using them so go for cheap, everything was such good quality, better than a 5star London hotel I stayed in a couple of years ago. I loved this place, the facilities were spotless. darren & kath are currently in the process of adding another wash room/shower & kitchen which is being done to the same high standard. we also had a full English breakfast brought to out yurt by darren, there is additional cost for this but very well worth it, the only complaint I could make is it was to big but it was all so fresh & proper mushrooms, not tinned. on the 2nd morning I asked for a smaller breakfast but extra toast & it was delivered, nothing was to much trouble. I'm also disabled & although I can walk I do have to use a wheelchair, I was offered every adoption I could ask for including a porta loo if I needed it, I didn't but it was so nice to be asked. darren & kath are the perfect hosts, they are so friendly & down to earth. they have no issue saying they are adding more facilities gradually but obviously it all costs, to me that says a lot as some buisness people are very up themselves & think they are better than you & they are doing you a favor. darren & kath are so down to earth & they know you are there for a holiday & they want you to enjoy your experience at Lincoln yurts. we came away feeling like we had made some good friends. we will be returning later in the year. that coming from a real homebird is real compliment. I cannot wait to return. the most relaxing place to be.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This was our first 'glamping' experience and now I definitely don't think will be our last!

Katherine and Darren have a great business here and can't go too far to make sure you enjoy your stay.

We stayed in the Mongolian yurt which has a huge bed and the advantage of electricity. It was very comfortable and nicely decorated.

Breakfasts were out of the world, the cooked breakfast for 6 pounds was enormous and very tasty - no lunch is required afterwards!

Each yurt has a small BBQ pit and it was heaven to cook on these and while the night away next to your yurt.

Bathroom facilities are shared between the yurts (two toilets and a shower) but I believe further toilets and showers are being built this year which should be even better. There is also a jacuzzi which we didn't get a chance to use.

Overall, we had a lovely relaxing weekend and I would thoroughly recommend lincoln yurts if you fancy a nice weekend camping with lots of added luxury!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here early July and it was booked as a surprise for me so we could also visit the raf waddington airshow ( about 10 miles )
And wow what a surprise !!!!!!!!!
Darren and Katherine had a great idea with this place and its one of the most tranquil and beautiful places we have ever stayed.
Each yurt is beautiful and comfortable in its own individual way and these guys will always offer you a very warm, sincere and genuine welcome.
The english breakfast is plenty full and highly recommended !!!!!
We picked a great weekend for the weather and made full use of the BBQ, jacuzzi bath and litterally spent all our nights on the outside decking talking and just relaxing. We really so wish we could give this place a higher rating than what we can !!
It's ideal for some time just to relax, chill, visit lincoln or like we did see the RAF airshow.
Cant wait to return here and literally just enjoy this place and feel looked after.
Great job well done!!!!
Can't wait to come back very soon !!!!!!!!
Don't change anything at all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lincoln Yurts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Yurts

Address: Eastfield Farm, Lincoln LN2 3RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 6 miles north of Lincoln centre based on a working farm are 5 themed 6.5 Metre yurts and a Lotus Belle tent. Open all year round. Belle tent open from March to October. Facilities include 3 bathrooms with two additional toilets and further shower room Sauna and hair drying room. Every yurt has outside seating, fire pit on hardstanding, BBQ, All bedding supplied, Fully equipped kitchen with crockery and cooking utensils, Gas Stove and bottle of gas, Coffee, tea and milk, toiletries, two bags of wood per day and firelighters. Online booking facility ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lincoln Yurts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.