We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep going back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MaCh Restaurant

MaCh Restaurant
Wragby Road East | North Greetwell, Lincoln, England
01522 75 44 88
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 366 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We keep going back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were there again last night for a birthday meal for my Husband, The meal as always was superb the staff are very friendly It is one of our favourite places to eat and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys Indian cosine.
Kathleen

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    37
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best indian in linciln”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Really good Indian restaurant. Food quality is good with decent value. Only has one drawback which is poor location, an old happy eater next to petrol station. They do deliver which is great except not on a Saturday????. Best in Lincoln by miles

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Real wow.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Lincoln has little to offer in quality Indian food, and this is not one. The food was sublime with fresh ingredients and quality meat, with a fine balance of spice. TOP CLASS

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Average ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Four of us went on a Saturday night at 8. 30 pm the place was packed. There was a lot of people getting take aways, plus the restaurant was full. Ordered starters which came out quickly then waited an hour for mains! By 10 o'clock the place was empty. The service was polite but slow, sat waiting after mains for 20 minutes so asked for the bill. Never asked if we wanted desserts or coffees , the food was average and bland. I won't rush back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice 'n' Spicey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

MaCh is my regular Indian & I'm always impressed. The food is tasty, the service is good & (come on down) the price is right. My only complaints are:
(a) The interior feels sterile (as it's a new building).
(b) The pickle tray is absent lime pickle.
(c) The onion bhaji (though nice) are the small, round type rather than the larger 'burger' shape.

Well done guys, keep it up.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MaCh Restaurant also viewed

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to MaCh Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MaCh Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.