We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FLAMING GRILL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nosey Parker

Nosey Parker
1 Crusader Road, Lincoln LN6 7AS, England
01522 716 873
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #257 of 383 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FLAMING GRILL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Visited the restaurant last Saturday Night with a group, the food was of a high standard and all meals were served togther, they were hot and tasty, and very good value for money. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, my only criticism was the toilets werent particular clean, however other than that we all enjoyed our meals.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    46
    26
    24
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“flaming grills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

food 1st class and service excellent by friendly staff. give it a try. food at affordable prices from burgers to mixed grills and steaks and nearly anything you fancy included puddings and ice cream

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Dont like to do this but me and my family called in today for a sunday roast well waited half an hour which would expect as was very busy but when the food finally came it was terrible would not feed it to my dog. The lamb had a horrible taste to it the veg wasn't cooked the coliflower tasted like it was washed in cleaner and to top it off my 1 year daughter who was the only one of us to eat it has been violently sick since so will definitely not be returning and will never recommend you to anyone

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Nosey Parker, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear proudmumm,

Thank for taking the time to provide us with your review.

I would like to apologise that we failed to meet your expectations at the Nosey Parker in regards to the service you received. I can confirm that I have passed on your concerns to the management team who would like to investigate your feedback. We have sent you a direct message to discuss this further.

Kind regards

Flaming Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“return visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I dislike writing bad reviews but when its your money you expect value. In January this year I wrote a less than complementary review on this restaurant. This review resulted in a call from the manageress who said she was sorry I had had a bad experience and asked me to return for a meal for my wife and I said that I may return in the future but that we would pay for a meal as it was not my intention to write a review in order to benefit from it. So in May we returned. What a difference. The service was quick and polite. We ordered steak which was served without delay . It was excellent in size and quality and cooked perfectly and accompanied by a bottle of house red which was also good. We were not approached by the waitress half way through to ask how is the meal which I have always thought was meaningless as if it wasnt I would have said so. We enjoyed our visit on this occasion and will visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not a place to go back to again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Second time I've been, thought I would give it a second chance after the first visit was less than good, second time around was worse. On bith occassions there have been used syringes in the toilet cubicles, according to management these pose no risk, the second cubicle was too dirty to use. The food isn't that good nor is it value for money. I certainly won't be giving the benefit of the doubt and visiting for a third time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Nosey Parker, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Glenjay, thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback was a concern to hear and I would like to investigate these comments further with the Management Team of the pub. I have sent you a direct message to discuss this further and look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind Regards, Flaming Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nosey Parker also viewed

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Nosey Parker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nosey Parker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.