We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday bash” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Carpenters Arms

The Carpenters Arms
High Street | Fiskerton, Lincoln LN3 4HF, England
01522751806
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 363 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“birthday bash”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

the overall experience was great food excellent staff very friendly and helpfuu nothing was to much trouble it was my birthday they let us put banners and balloons up they bought my cake to the table and then sliced it up for me there was 18 of us a great night had by all

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    9
    4
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Wholesome food served in a lively restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

There was a real buzz to the atmosphere on arrival. You are greeted by polite and cheerful staff and first things first your offered a drink and shown to an area where you can review the menu. When your food was ready you were shown to your seat. The food was really wholesome, and I struggled to clear my plate. Definately worth a visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good food, helpful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Service was very friendly & helpful & the food was really good. It was cooked to order & home-made, the only downside was that I was too full after the starter & main to have a pudding. We are looking forward to visiting again soon for a Sunday lunch

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent 'home-cooked' food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Quiet family run pub serving an excellent choice of home-cooked dishes. Good friendly atmosphere whilst retaining a traditional pub ambience, i.e. no loud music to shout over! Great food, enjoy!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Excellent food choice with courteous, personal service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I try to visit The Carpenters Arms when I am in Lincoln because the food is excellent, the price is reasonable and the service is really superb. My mother is unable to walk far and the staff are happy to open the patio doors and seat us near that exit which is close to the car park. The menu choice is excellent with really good meat, fish and pie dishes and lovely puddings. The real ale is in always very well kept. There is plenty of parking and it is pleasant to sit in the small garden when weather permits... give it a try, you shouldn't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Carpenters Arms also viewed

 
Caythorpe, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Carpenters Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Carpenters Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.