We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly atmosphere with great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Trattoria Da Vincenzo

La Trattoria Da Vincenzo
14 West Parade, Lincoln LN1 1JT, England
01522 519050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 350 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly atmosphere with great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Went here on Friday night with my girlfriend and parents. Booked in for 7:30pm. The whole evening was brilliant. The food and service was excellent which was helped along with the staffs great humour. The prices were reasonable. I felt very relaxed at La Trattoria and will definitely be visiting again. I have never left a review on here but I thought this little gem of an Italian deserved one.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    42
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“fine italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

an old house became a sweet italian restaurant friendly and good quality food ! You can go there is definitjy good .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“F A B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great little restaurant, great food, great wine and all really reasonably priced. Nothing more to add. It's great!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINCOLN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Table for 4 on a Saturday night at 8 pm for me and my wife (Angela) and my mum and her partner (Dave).
The place is small, but that makes it intimate and welcoming.
We ordered a bottle of house Red and White which were both lovely. A jug of water too (no charge). Complimentary olives and bread; nice touch.
For starters; soup of the day, Antipasto, cured beef thinly sliced, and mushrooms in a tomato and cheese sauce. We all were very satisfied. Tasty and ample.
Mains; Angela and my mum had seabass, me and Dave had veal (English rose veal). Veal came in two different sauces, I had the tomato based one and Dave had the white wine one. It came with new potatoes and seasonal veg; however Dave asked for some pasta instead which was provided. We all really enjoyed the mains.
Dessert; Tiramasu and lemon tart was a nice finish to the meal.
I will definately be returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wow - a hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

What an outstanding restaurant - definitely the best Italian restaurant in Lincoln. Set in what in effect feels like someone's front room, it is cosy but not cramped and a very relaxed location. The service is brilliant and all the staff are fantastic. The food is gorgeous. I can particularly recommend 'Spaghetti Gamberetti E Zucchina' (spaghetti with baby prawns, grilled courgettes and a touch of garlic and tomato in a basil and cream sauce) as a main course and the most wonderful Baileys Panna Cotta you could ever wish to have. A delightful place, loved it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria Da Vincenzo also viewed

 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to La Trattoria Da Vincenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Trattoria Da Vincenzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.