We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good chippy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burton Road Fish and Chip Restaurant

Burton Road Fish and Chip Restaurant
169 Burton Rd, Lincoln LN1 3LW, England
+44 1522 575207
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 383 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: WINNERS OF UK'S NO1 Fish and chip restaurant 2015,Holders of the National Federation of Fish Friers Quality Award with a food hygiene rating of 5. We serve only sustainably sourced fish and are MSC Certified for our haddock. Our potatoes are Lincolnshire grown and our chips are prepared fresh every day on the premises.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good chippy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very good service, food very good, Premises clean and bright, small car park doesnt hold many cars , street parking not good.
eat in or take away, both good quality Disability friendly

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    25
    20
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

i travelled down to lincoln for a friends birthday on saturday 2nd feb 2013, as there was a party of 8 of us we agreed to eat in the uphill historic area of lincoln, and decided to eat at the renound burton road fish and chip restaurant,on arrival we were pleasently greeted by jane the head waitress and show to our table, this fish and chip shop restaurant is the best that i have ever eaten in, the food was absolutely lovely=with large portions and fresh fish,the restaurant is also licensed so we had a few botles of wine between us,if you are visiting lincoln then this is the place to eat-not only fish and chips the menu is varied,i will be visiting again when im next in lincoln,

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely fish& chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

A surprising find when out for a walk. Great value, great fish & chips and very good service. Restaurant is very good, but take out and walk uphill Lincoln is better. thank you.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

first class fish and chips with wine £9.50 prompt and cheerful service and good ambience our 5th visit and never disappointed

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

very nice fish and chips, good location with off road parking always friendly staff quick service always happy to help

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burton Road Fish and Chip Restaurant also viewed

 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Burton Road Fish and Chip Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burton Road Fish and Chip Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.