We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burton Road Fish and Chip Restaurant

Burton Road Fish and Chip Restaurant
169 Burton Rd, Lincoln LN1 3LW, England
+44 1522 575207
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 350 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: WINNERS OF UK'S NO1 Fish and chip restaurant 2015,Holders of the National Federation of Fish Friers Quality Award with a food hygiene rating of 5. We serve only sustainably sourced fish and are MSC Certified for our haddock. Our potatoes are Lincolnshire grown and our chips are prepared fresh every day on the premises.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great Food, generous portions and very friendly staff. They also have a regular Gluten Free night. Their Christmas menu in the restaurant is well worth a visit too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    25
    20
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“This is a superb Restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Clean,helpful staff, and to cap it all, the best Fish &Chips in the city of Lincoln.
Ask my 32 tourists from Vienna, who finished their visit requesting F. & C. before
They see off on their final stop in the country. All 32 were served with out-sales in
20 minuets, and went on their way, with fond thoughts of our beautiful city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Burton Road Chip Shop, will recommend to everyone.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

wow, this place was so clean, the food was brilliant, and the staff were so helpful and tentative.... would recommend to everyone. we had the special which was a really good price...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Fish & Chips in Lincoln and Beyond!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I frequently visit Burton Road Chippy as its ever changing menu is brilliant. Always variety and you just can't beat their fish chips & mushy peas! Especially on a Friday!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

As this restaurant is less than a mile away from where I live it features quite heavily in my "Good Eateries to Visit" list. The food is always of outstanding quality, not only the Fish & Chips, but also the other varied dishes that are on offer. I enjoy going there as, being in a wheelchair, the access is easily negotiable, the staff extremely willing to assist with re-arranging the table and chairs, and are very friendly, too. As already said, the food is excellent and plentiful, but if you do have room for a pud afterwards there are a mouth-watering selection to choose from. And, on winter days, there is a stonkingly chocolatey mug of hot chocolate to enjoy while waiting for your food!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burton Road Fish and Chip Restaurant also viewed

 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Burton Road Fish and Chip Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burton Road Fish and Chip Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.