We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back for more and still as good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dine India

Dine India
62 Main Street | Countesthorpe, Leicester LE85QX, England
0116 277 8777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 840 Restaurants in Leicester
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Back for more and still as good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Four of us back again for another meal and we was not disappointed. Although it was saturday night and very busy, the service was very good, the food did not disappoint. left feeling d=fed and watered and with a nice smile on our faces

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    11
    5
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best ever Indian restaurant ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have been to dine india many times and it never fails to impress, the staff are very welcoming, the decor is modern and is always clean, the food is fantastic and has a good range so I always have something different, I also go to the Sunday Buffett and is definitely value for money, lovely good and a good variety to choose from always something for everyone!

I would definitely recommend this restaurant for everyone, whether as a couple or in a group, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian Restaurant In Leicester”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have been to this restaurant a few times now and I must say it is by far one of the best Indian restaurants i have dined in.The staff are very welcoming not to forget the food, which is absolutely delicious! I would recommend this restaurant if you are a person who enjoys a different taste to those taste buds :) !

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love Dine India”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I eat out a lot and this was by far one the best meals I've had. I recommend the Lamb Jalfrezi a bit spicy but manageable. Perfect combination of taste. Was a bit worried with the few bad reviews but glad I ignored them I guess sometimes you can't please everyone. Highly recommend it if your looking for a good traditional curry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Avoid The Sunday Buffet worst curry ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Visited this restaurant for Father's Day. Had been looking forward to it all week as we live in the village and was nice to be able to walk here. First impressions were good. Nice bar area and decor. Got shown to our table then the waiter jus left. Never got told we cud go up to the buffet area when we were ready etc. Anyway the food was cold and tasteless. Everything lacked flavour. Had to ask to have the rice refilled, stood 5 mins waiting for 3 currys to come out. No queuing system, chicken tikka if that's what it was was watered down. Altogether the whole experience was a let down, was very disappointed. I did make a complaint and the manager knocked £8 of bill and jus said were busy cos it's Father's Day and we could of warmed ur food up. Haha, he should have to warm it up in the first place!!! Will not be visiting again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dine India also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Dine India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dine India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.