We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh Dear!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
6 Haymarket, Leicester LE1 3GD, England
0116 2512422
Improve this listing
Ranked #248 of 881 Restaurants in Leicester
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Oh Dear!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Popped in here for lunch whilst on a shopping trip to Leicester with my family. Greeted nicely and quickly sat down. Ordered three pizzas. No bowls available for the salad bar. We were told to use the plates from the pizza buffet? Then, just as we were putting salad on plates, four bowls were unceremoniously dumped on our table. Not good. Our pizzas arrived and we were given four plates of which two were filthy dirty with dried on food on them. Totally unforgivable in my opinion. Cutlery was dubious also but we stuck with it. Very disappointing.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    8
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Staff were very nice and made me welcome, even though I was on my own. I chose the buffet as I love Pizza Hut's salad bar. My only slight gripe is that it's astonishing how much one drink of orange juice can push the bill up.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great time but seemed staff were too busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Went for buffet lunch and it was great.
Just a few drawbacks, no salad bowl anymore. You have to have your salad and pizza on the same plate.

Also, when ever you called one of the staff over they were always too busy.

Overall good food.

Also shame the toilets are only upstairs. Well that's what I found, staff were too busy to ask.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Impromptu lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We were in town doing a bit of Christmas shopping and decided to have lunch. Not been to Pizza Hut for ages so gave it a go. We timed it perfectly service was great. Our waitress was very attentive every time my other half's Pepsi was nearly gone she brought him another one......shame they don't do the same with the wine but hey you can't have it all. But really great place, which is proved by the fact that they were queuing out the door to get in when we left

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Service not good, food great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were asked where we would like to sit and I felt that was nice. We then had to wait about 10 mins for the staff to take our order. The drinks took another 10 mins to arrive, so I told my grandson to go and get his food, then I went and the drinks still hadn't arrived. In the end we asked one of the staff. I was slightly shocked at the delay as there were not many people in at that time midday especially in the school holidays. Otherwise the food was very good except for the delay in bringing out pizza's as we had the buffet.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.