We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Cat Cafe Bar

Fat Cat Cafe Bar
41 Belvoir Street, Leicester LE1 6SL, England
+44 116 255 3610
Improve this listing
Ranked #434 of 840 Restaurants in Leicester
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fat Cat Leicester sets the standard for ambience, quality service and excellent food and drink in Leicester. Comfortable seating, plush velvet curtains and tactile flower wallpaper create a vibrant atmosphere. The bar offers a wide range of cocktails, beers, cider and spirits to choose from and your dining requirements can be catered for with excellent table service and helpful staff. The courtyard is ideal for alfresco dining during the summer months or to just kick back and relax
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was out Saturday night to meet a group of friends that I havnot met for nearly a year, although we stood in the que for nearly an hour it was worth it. I was really impressed how the doorman picks out the dodgy looking charaters from the que and ask them to leave. It felt like I was in London. we had a great night, the atmosphere inside was brilliant, no attitude and everyone was friendly. I will defenetly come back again

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    10
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best place ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

perfect place to get drunk and value for money also the atmosphere is great i liking drinking and eating this is all in one perfect location and great fun.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“nice atmosphere to drink and chat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

a nice atmosphere,good music, nice seating, drinks a little overpriced but overall a nice meeting place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“but not on a fry & sat night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

been here a few times to eat in the day, was quite impressed with the food and the service, all was prompt and well presented, never eaten here at night though, BUT iv been here on a fry & sat night just for a drink, different kettle of fish, the bouncers have a big attitude and they think they are all he-men with some thing to prove, and i must agree with a comment below, full of down and out people of Leicester who get drunk and pray on ladies having a good time, day time i will go againe, night time never again.... and please note, im scoring this place on daytime only..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Booking VIP area with food buffet, you got get much food. Bit of a con”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Booked VIP Area for a family get together.

We ordered buffet warm snacks for 16 people for £7.50 per head. I made sure while booking that there would be enough food for everyone? I was more then happy to pay more.

I was told plenty of food and usually there is loads left over.

The reality was the opposite. 2 bowls of nachos, 3 x 7" pizza, 2 x plates of burnt wedges, one plate of warm bread and one plate of mini chicken wraps.

I would enough for 7 people to light snack on.

We had to complain a few times. All we got was let me speak to manager. No one came back to us after 30mins to say what was going on. In the end we had to raise over voice to get an answer and some more food, which was not every nice.

Spoilt out night.

Won't be going there again.

And service was below par.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Cat Cafe Bar also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Fat Cat Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Cat Cafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.