We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food -but the atmosphere needs some work” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mobius Bar & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mobius Bar & Restaurant
35 Braunstone Gate, Leicester LE3 5LH, England
+44 (0)116 255 5351/5352
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #482 of 839 Restaurants in Leicester
Price range: $57 - $57
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food -but the atmosphere needs some work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have been here three times now and the food and service have been excellent. However, on all three occasions it has been practically empty. Why? I think they need to create a more authentic Greek atmosphere to match the authentic cuisine. Perhaps some Greek music and a few pictures of this lovely country. I would really like to see this restaurant do better. Judging by the food, it should be full every night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    5
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really Excellent Venue and Great food to o!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A group of us went to Mobius and i must say it was a very memorable night.We started off with the cocktails on the chic ground floor bar and later went to the boutique style restaurant on the first floor.A warm welcome from the waiter and complimentary canapes followed.A great wine selection from £20 and thank god no cheap stuff which is a good sign.Nice portioned starters followed by perfectly cooked Mains of which we could not moan at and then followed by a nice selection of desserts.After a great meal we went back to a heaving bar downstairs which was full with the most selective nice crowd and a atmosphere that was electric and a live DJ spinning a unique mix of The 70s/80s/90/s hip hop R and B and house tunes kept the crowd to the early hours.Would recommend to anyone looking for a great night out

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ran out of wine!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just come back from a hen party for eight which had been booked for a few weeks. Food nice but after ordering one bottle of white wine was told that they had now run out of white wine except for one priced at £24.95!! We were the only people eating in the place! We ended up going to Tesco around the corner to purchase some more wine ourselves but with no word of apology from the management, no discount off the bill or even a free coffee! I dread to think what would have happened had the restaurant been full. Really bad considering that this was a hen party and as stated earlier wasn't a last minute booking but one they really should have been prepared for. Could also have done without the snotty remark overheard as we left the restaurant too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester UK
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Great value - authentic greek food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Three of us ate here early February 2013. They have a 3 course menu offer for £10 which is great value. A number of good choices for each course. Interesting authentic cuisine. Service is friendly and prompt. If you prefer a la carte there is obviously a wider choice but still equally good value. Drinks are not expensive - give it a try !!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I've never had Greek food before so cannot really compare with other Greek restaurants BUT I loved the food there! The food was excellent, top-notch, delicious etc etc. I really loved everything - I don't remember the greek names of the dishes but everything was good! The service was excellent. However, the decor inside was a bit simple for a restaurant and it was a bit cold inside (but I think they were having a problem with the heating). Apart from that I do recommend it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mobius Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
Hinckley, Leicestershire
 

Been to Mobius Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mobius Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.