We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable. Staff were excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Leicester North West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Leicester North West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Leicester North West
Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Leicester
Nr Bristol
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Comfortable. Staff were excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here whilst visiting the Great Central Railway Autumn Gala.
Our room was quite large, clean and quiet. Up to the facilities we expected.
The staff were also helpful and made sure we were comfortable.
It made for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    72
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
67
62
16
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Everything that we have come to expect from Premier Inns Group. Very helpful staff, high standard of public rooms and great bedrooms. The bed, of course, is always great and if you shop around , the prices can be the very best bargains around, best to book early as possible as prices will always increase closer to your travel date.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night as needed to be just outside of Leicester for an event. I was a bit concerned about the busy road nearby and whether this was going to be a problem when trying to sleep - how wrong could I be. When we pulled into the car park the noise from the road was minimal due to the amount of trees between it and the hotel.
The check in process was very quick and when asked for additional towels for the room this was not a problem. The room itself was very clean with a huge bed. The only issue that we had was that the temperature of the room was very hard to control and boiling hot. The only way of cooling the room was to have the window open (as wide as it would go as it was a safety window), and pull back all of the curtain and net curtains so that the air from outside could circulate. The bathroom was spotless with a very good shower.
We had dinner in the pub next door and were surprised to find at 18.10 on a Monday evening it was packed - would recommend getting there early if you want a table. The food was standard pub grub but very competitively priced if a bit bland.
Had a good nights sleep once the temperature was sorted out and would definitely stay here again as it was so quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGERSTONE
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I use Prem Inn a lot for business. This one is a bit of a blast from the past I I have not seen one with this interior for some time. The Hotel must be due a refit soon as it is very 'old style' PI and not up to the usual standard that you see in most locations.
That said the usual friendly greeting and cleanliness were to be found and although the Hotel is old it is well looked after and clean.
Overall easy to access off the motorway and loads of car parking available plus had a good nights sleep and the car was still there in the morning!
If you want some flashbacks to the nineties then go stay at this Premier Inn before the refit teams get at it.

Room Tip: Location is quiet so doesn't really matter what room you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for a family funeral, the staff both in the hotel & pub were extremely helpful & very friendly, we have stayed at another Premier Inn in Leicester but much preferred this one and will ceratinly return when we next visit. Thanks Guys !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcudia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed in this Hotel several times over the past 2 years and every time the staff are very helpful in fact they will go out of their way to do there very best to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as it can be. The restaurant is also very good value for money.
Would return

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Once again Premier Inn were consistent and we enjoyed our stay even if we had a family from hell next door. Room good size, comfy beds, one of the kids beds a bit flimsy. Good night guarantee honoured on the second night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Leicester North West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester North West

Address: Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M1, national rail and air links. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For shops and local amenities Leicester city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Leicester North West Premier Inn has everything you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester North West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Leicester North West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.